08 August 2013 at 17:38

Whether service tax is to be charged

Our company is into trading of goods. Every item of any brand sold, it needs to enter into the website of the company and on entering that sales details, the company pays per unit incentive amount to us after deducting TDS. The amount to be paid is not fixed and company does not even ask us for the invoices. This has crossed Rs.500000 and already we are registered into service tax department for repairs or maintenance services. Do we need to charge service tax on it and pay it to department?

I would like to clear that FY 2013-14 Q1 service tax return due date declared or not.

Abhijeet Khivansara

08 August 2013 at 17:17

Vces 2013

Please let me know how to make application under VCES.

Is there any online form or manual submission is to be made to?

Please reply.

08 August 2013 at 16:57

Rule 6(3a) -urgent

Dear all,

I just had the following query with reference to Rule 6(3a) Workings;

First of all i will explain the rules;

Cenvat Credit can be availed only for the Taxable services, for which we have to adopt the following formulae;

Eg:

We have an Outsourcing fees received from Insurance company amounting to Rs.1,00,000

Brokerage received from mutual Fund: Rs.1,00,000

Dividend Income : Rs.50,000

Interest on deposits: Rs. 50,000

Total Credit available : Rs.5,00,000

Question 1: Whether Brokerage received form Mutual fund is exempted or we have to pay service tax on it?

Question 2: Whether Dividen income and Interest on deposits can be completely ignored? I.e while calculating the credit to be utilised a per Rule 6(3a) , Whether Dividend income should also form part of Excluded Income or the amount can be completely ignored?

ATUL GUPTA

08 August 2013 at 16:53

Excess paymnet of service tax

can anybody tell me it is possible to adjust the excess amount paid in a particular month and also not consider the CENVAT cerdit so can we take cerdit for next month in case of PVT LTD Company case.

anjaneyulu

08 August 2013 at 15:51

Small service provider

I WANT TO KNOW THE APPLICABILITY OF SERVICE TAX IN THE FOLLOWING CASES

YEAR TAXABLE TURNOVER

2009-10 8 LAKHS

2010-11 11 LAKHS

2010-11 13 LAKHS

2012-13 9 LAKHS

2013-14 7 LAKHS

08 August 2013 at 15:43

Small service provider

I WANT TO KNOW THE APPLICABILITY OF SERVICE TAX IN THE FOLLOWING CASES

YEAR TURNOVER

2009-10 8 LAKHS

2010-11 11 LAKHS

2011-12 13 LAKHS

2012-13 7 LAKHS

08 August 2013 at 14:47

St return

How can we view the filed service tax return for october to march 2013 on aces site...while filing it said that after 1 business day you can take print of return but it is not showing return there..whether date for viewing the return is to be entered in some other way...i am entering 10/2012 to 03/2013

08 August 2013 at 13:36

St3 july-12~sept-12

We are registered in Service Tax under Erection, Commissioning & Installation.

We have provided the services of Labour/ Manpower supply in the month of August-12 and continue to provide this service. We are raising bills under revise change system.

We have amended our RC in July-13 and add the Man power supply agency in the list of services.

Now we are filing return for the period July-12 ~ Sept12

1. Can we file the return now.

2. For Example we have provide the Service of Rs. 1,00,000/- in partial Reverse change system
While filing the ST3return in Payable-Quart-Service B1.6 which amount we have to provide

If we provide the Value Rs. 1,00,000/- than the Service Tax Payable shows Rs. 12000+240+120 but as per the Reverse Change the Service Tax Payable is Rs 3000+60+30.

Please advice.

A Financial Service provider has a Prop. firm and ST registration in Firm's Name he is deducting ST on Professional Services

He in his individual Capacity also provide rental service value 5 lac

Now my question is
1. weather he needs to deduct ST on Rental Service as the limit is 10 lac
2. weather same Reg no will be used for all kinds of service provided by his firm or by himself

plz reply urgent