This Query has 6 replies

04 October 2013 at 15:16

Service tax

i am caompany
i supply of laboure service of rs 2300000 to induvidual i will charge service tax on which amount ?
plesee help me sir

Lalit Raghuwanshi

04 October 2013 at 11:47

Service tax applicable or not

partnership firm engaged in the business of trading of sulphuric acid & provide transportation facility of that thing then whether service tax applicable on freight receive from transportation facility.

Yogesh

03 October 2013 at 18:47

Liability on st

Dear Sir
Please solved my query
1.Transporter can be charge service tax on their bill for transportation of goods. In which section or act

2.If transporter charge Service tax on their bill for transportation of goods, company has to liable for create liability of Service tax on transporter bill. please solved with act.

CA Saranya

03 October 2013 at 18:31

Service tax on rent

Greetings. One of our client pays rent for the property which he use for hostel business, amounts - Rs.150000p.m, Rs.150000 p.m and Rs.500000p.m all for different land lords.
Can you pls advice me on what all amounts he need to pay service tax? TDS provisions ll be applicable for all the above which I already aware of.
And is there any way to waive the service tax liability?

I am a travel agent (Non IATA ). If I purchasing air tickets from IATA travel agent or direct airlines & they billed to me including service tax. I sale to customer same ticket. So, how to maintain Service tax A/c.

2. Secondly I purchase Railway tickets from IRCTC & IRCTC charges 20+2.47=22.47/- & received the same from customer.

So both case service tax is Nill. (I paid service tax when ticket purchase & received when ticket sales). what the service tax liability to me?

03 October 2013 at 15:12

Ssi exemption

One of my Client is claiming service tax exemption from last few years. He is not charging service tax on invoices. but from September onwards he started to charge service tax on bills since total invoice amount has crossed rs. 10 lakhs.
My question is from when he has to pay service tax
(a) when the invoice amount cross Rs. 10 lacs,
or (b) from when the amount received cross Rs. 10 lacs,
or (c) from the very beginning of the year

CA.Aparna Bhosale

03 October 2013 at 14:44

Service tax in case of a works contract

Whether Service tax will be charged on the Gross Amount including material and Labour incase of Works Contract?

BrarAmarjeet

A labour contractor is providing labour (no goods or materials) to a Builder (Construction company). Whether such a labour contractor should pay service tax on the gross value of wages provided to the labour or is there any abatement he is entitled to ?

Rakesh Sharma

03 October 2013 at 12:46

Service tax return

One of my client (Individual) is registered under Business Auxiliary Services & provide service of EVD Value (Easy Recharge) which is purchased from TATA.

My client paid service tax on invoices issued by TATA & Collect service tax on invoices issued to customers & He paid the difference (Collect - Received).

My queries is :-
1) Where I show the above amount of Service Receive & Service Provide & Service Tax (Collect & received).

Please explain the same.

Thanks in advance.

03 October 2013 at 12:22

Registration

I am providing service of Industrial painting etc.
I do the work for labour work only and also with material.

Both are for separate orders.

Then under which services I have to register...??

Its urgent.. Reply soon..

13 July 2026
AVP / VP - PCG Advisory

Workforce Connect

Mumbai

MBA

23 July 2026