CA Sanjay Baheti

Please let me confirm whether an Individual can be filed online the ST-3 for the period from April,2013 to Sept,2013 without payment of ST dues either fully or partly & the same can be paid along with Interest in next quarter/half yearly period ended 31.12.2013/ 31.03.2014.

manoj

21 October 2013 at 17:04

Service tax

I want to know about that Suppose I made a sale of rs. 120 inclusive of service tax of rs. 20 & gross sale of rs. 100 & We received a cheque of rs. 120 but due to insufficient balance cheque had dishonoured & we paid service tax output to cbec,& buyer denied to make payment, it is our bad debts, so can we claim for service tax or set off service tax./

C.A Tarun Shah

21 October 2013 at 16:07

Availment of cenvat credit

Dear All

My Client had got the notice from Anti -Evasion of Service tax dept.due to below reason :

My Client is having beauty parlour business
My Client had taken a single registration in the name of the company in Mumbai & also providing services at various state(Branches) with out having registration of service tax in particular state & also availed cenvat Credit for Rent of Branches at Mumbai & also file ST-3 in single registration considering the revenue and cenvat credit of branches .
this way branches are operated from 1.09.2012 to 15.02.2013 & on 16.02.2013 Company has applied the Centralised Registration
Now Department is disallowing Cenvat Credit taken for the period from 1.09.2012 to 15.02.2013 by intimating that the same has been availed with out having Registration of Branches or Centralised Registration

Now My query is whether their is any provision in Service tax whereby assessee can availed Cenvat without registration or pl.quote the case law resemble my case . .

Tks

catarunshah@rediffmail.com

Pavan RN

21 October 2013 at 16:03

Service tax registration

Application for reg had filed before 15 days,
assessee has failed to submit docs within period of 15 days,
Dept has not sentback the application,
In this situation what should we do?
-wait for sentback(I think dept will never care about application until i submit reg docs)
-withdraw first application & submit new application

Aayushman

21 October 2013 at 15:10

Service tax on pg accomodation

As I am going for PG accommodation so am I liable to pay service tax on the rent I'll pay to the owner and on the other hand is the owner liable to charge service tax from me, if yes so can I ask him his service tax return proof that is he submiting the tax amount or not.

Please brief me about the abouve.

Thanks in Advance
Aayushman

manoj

21 October 2013 at 14:37

Advance service tax

Suppose our service tax is Rs. 100 but we deposited service tax of rs. 120, then can we get refund the service tax amount of rs. 20

sreechithra.v

21 October 2013 at 14:01

Intermediary in service tax

If a person is a service provider who is exporting his service (Comes under intermediary category).. what should be the impact of provisions in service tax as according to Negative List.

Please Help....

21 October 2013 at 13:21

Surrender of service tax registration

service provider is providing service of renting of immovable property. two property is on rent, of which one is rented at Rs.150000p.m. and the other is rented at Rs.5500p.m. 10lakhs exemption has already been availed and now he ceased to provide the first property on rent. So now he is getting nominal rent for the second property. So can he surrender his service tax registration????

21 October 2013 at 13:16

Cenvat-srvice tax

Can avail cenvat credit of Service tax for 2012 in 2013 on payment of service tax

Nitin
This Query has 6 replies

Dear learned friends,

Some invoices relating to Inter Usage Charges were issued to pvt.operators spreading through july-11 to march-13 according to POT rules service tax of rupees around 4 lacs were paid but in Sept- 13 the invoices were cancelled on account of excess billing.
Plz suggest by which rule of service tax this service tax of Rs 4 lacs can be adjusted or refunded and how.

05 July 2026
Financial Controller

NovumLake Partners

Mumbai

ARTICLESHIP 16 July 2026
Article Assistant