dear Sir,

Can I take input of service tax f.y 13-14 into f.y 14-15 ?

for example :- we had raised Bill Ti/115 dt 01.01.2014 but still party have not got this bill. ( we can say they have not shown into their books).

So now Can they accepted this bill into this f.y 14-15 ?

and Can take Input of service tax ?

Kindly guide us .

thanks & Regards

shiv

10 June 2014 at 13:11

Claim of service tax paid

Sir, There is a challan of Service Tax paid in the month of October 2013 but it was omitted to be shown in Return for the period Oct-Mar 2014.
Please guide me how to utilize this challan against service tax liability? Whether i have to revise return for the period Oct-Mar 2014 and show it as an advance or cai i utilize it in next return without any intimation to deptt.?
Thanks in advance...

shweta shukla
This Query has 6 replies

There is a mall in which various shops are rented. The owner of mall also collect common area maintenance from them. Is service tax applicable on such common area maintenance? What is the rate applicable and please let me know the relevant notification.

i have a query on Service TAX Component on the invoice which is raised in USD, but services are rendered in India.

The remittance is also in USD against the invoice which will deposit in EEFC account.

Whether the ST is applicable on such invoice or not?

Kindly answer my query urgently.

Jyoti

Does service tax applicable on the Society maintenance charges collected from Non Profit making organisation ?

Is there any ways for non profit organisation to contend that service tax is not applicable to it as it is non profit organisation and to pay the flat maintenance charges excluding service tax

Jyoti

Reghu prasad.R

09 June 2014 at 21:31

Service tax on gta

If a company engaged in the business of repairing mobile towers and filling diesel in generators etc...

My doubt is whether service tax is applicable for transport from place to place by carrying diesel ?

kindly reply ASAP

Ankul Baranwal

09 June 2014 at 16:01

Consequences of filing late return

what is the procedure of filing service tax return for the period ended april to september 2013
october to march 2013
october to march 2014..??

we can file this period return now..??

helo,
i am auditing the financial statements of a CFA agent in partnership.
i want to know the the treatment of service tax when payment is made to transporter and the same payment would be refunded by the company to CFA agent.
For example
A bill has been issued by by transporter for Rs.1000000 & transporter has not charged service tax at all.
CFA paid the same Rs 100000 to the transporter & will claim same from the company.
what should be the treatment of service tax in the above case

sunil

09 June 2014 at 13:30

Service tax on legal service

Whether service Tax is paybale under reverse mechanism on all gross amount i.e. which includes typing charges or other clearical charges in addition to legal service or it will restrict to amount of legal service when only a single bill of has been raised with bifurcation of all types of charges.

08 June 2014 at 23:19

Exemption limit to service provider

exemption limit to service provider under reverse charge mechanism(joint charge mechanism) like security service provided by firm to company.plese reply this question thanks in advance

ARTICLESHIP 24 June 2026
CA Article Trainee

Rahul Dang & Associates

Pune