sumit

27 July 2015 at 16:54

Doubt on service tax liability

Please clarify about the following situation:- My Company raised an invoice for receiving advance payment of Rs 30 lakh in July month but advance payment is still not received. So, Is Service tax liability will arise in this case and do we need to deposit service tax on 5th of August 2015 (after due consideration of input credit).

27 July 2015 at 16:16

Am i liable to pay service tax

I am running a buying agency in Delhi, India and having my clients in Austria. As i'm working as a mediator in between exporter and importer and providing only the services from India to my overseas clients and on behalf of this i'm getting certain %age on each invoice value which my overseas client is paying.

Since this service is being provided to a foreign company, will it be exempt from Service Tax or I've to pay service tax?

I was told by someone else that I will not pay and service tax because the service is providing to a Foreign Company

Thanks for your time in advance.

srikanth

if service rendered for the period from 01/04/2015 to 30/06/2015,payment made 06/06/2015, bill raised on 27/04/2015 for Rs 23000
service tax calculation?

manjeet

27 July 2015 at 12:35

Renting of immovable property?

one pvt ltd has taken accomodation on rent from individual, & landloard says deducting & depositing responsibility of service tax is of company only? I want to know who is responsible for service tax deduction & deposition?

ANGEL PRIYA

27 July 2015 at 10:39

Service tax registration

We are a subsidiary of Australian Company incorporated as an Indian Company under the companies Act 2013.The holding company has 99% share and the founder of holding company has 1% share in Indian Company .

We are into medical billing and Transcription services providing to Australian company we are not raising any invoice to Australian company .

The expenses which we are incurring in Indian Company the payment made from Australia directly to the parties bank account.

Please tell me do we need service tax registration? and file nil return since its 100% of export of service

Please clarify

RAVI SONI

25 July 2015 at 14:58

Vehicle hiring

Mr. A has purchased one car in his personal name which he has given to hid father on a hire basis so in this regard I want to know whether Mr. A need to get Service Tax Registration,.

If Service Tax registration is mandatory then under which category of service Mr. A should get itself registered.

prem kumar

25 July 2015 at 12:24

Service tax & tds

sirs,

i have rent bill with service tax for my restaurant.
Rent - 38000 /-
S.TAx 14% - 5320 /-
Total - 43320 /-

in this case, how to deduct TDS. i will deduct a TDS for 38000 or 43320 /-..

HELP US>>>

ARPITA VINODKUMAR MEHTA

24 July 2015 at 14:17

Service tax on work contract service

When works contract is executed for original works contract then service tax is payable on 40% of value of service then on such bill whether reverse charge of 50% is applicable in it? And if yes then whether any amendment has been made or not?

Please answer me as early as possible

alpesh

24 July 2015 at 11:34

Reverse charge basis

dear sir which types of service is covered under reverse charge also mention list of service and percentage??

Soumya

Hello experts,

If the turnover of an individual/firm is less than 10 lacs, he is not liable for service tax. However, he can still apply for a registration number. If he is not liable for paying tax, he should ideally not collect the tax from the customers. But by quoting a registration number, he can still collect the tax. Are there any provisions to prevent this type if misuse of tax?

Soumya

ARTICLESHIP 24 June 2026
ARTICLE ASSISTANT

BHUPINDER SHAH AND COMPANY