Abhay Kumar Sethia
This Query has 6 replies

31 December 2015 at 14:54

Reverse charge macanisum (rcm)

Respected Sir/Madam,
I am requesting to you to please guide me, Is service tax payable by partnership firm under Reverse Charge Maccanisum for RENT A CAB and GTA and Legal service And Manpower service and security services receive by us. please take it at your earliest because we are under service tax audit. and is there and change if service provider is a Company. your are welcomed for all other relevant information in this regard, and please also guide me for care to be taken for service tax audit in detail.

Now I am requesting to you please clear that as per your reply there is no service on which we need to pay tax under Reverse Charge Macanisum (RCM) out of all five services we are receiving by name 1. RENT A CAB 2. GTA 3. Legal service 4.Manpower supply service 5. Security services. And more important query is that currently we have collecting and paying service tax on first three so what precaution we need to take on the matter during audit by service tax dept.

kavita

31 December 2015 at 14:53

Compliance by service receiver

HI,
Here is the doubt of my client regarding service tax rate. My client receive bill issued by party on 8.6.2015 by charging @12.36% , where already levy of 14% has been applied. My client though aware about the same, not corrected invoice and taken credit of service tax @12.36% instead of 14%. so what will the right scenario kindlly let me know......its an urgent!!

Rajiv

31 December 2015 at 14:22

Input service distributor matter

GOOD MORNING EXPERTS ,
IF "A" IS HEAD OFFICE AND SITUATED IN DELHI AND "B" IS BRANCH AND SITUATED IN HIMACHAL PRADESH . SIR SUPPOSE HEAD OFFICE "A" RECEIVED ANY SERVICE . SIR MY QUESTION ONLY THAT CAN BRANCH "B" TAKE CENVAT CREDIT ON BEHALF OF HEAD OFFICE"A" .
SOME NOTES ABOUT ABOVE QUERY
1-HEAD OFFICE "A" HAVE NO INPUT SERVICE DISTRIBUTOR REGISTRATION
2-SERVICE BILL IN THE NAMED OF BRANCH "B" ( WHO IS EXCISABLE UNIT)

31 December 2015 at 11:47

Service tax query

A DOCTOR WHO IS PRACTICE HOLDER PROVIDING HIS SERVICES AS A MEDICAL BOARD ADVISOR TO MNC COMPANY AND RECEIVE FEES AMOUNT RS UP TO 15 LACS FROM THE COMPANY.WHETHER SERVICE TAX WILL BE APPLICABLE ON HIS SERVICES ????

ravi

31 December 2015 at 11:00

Rcm for rent a cab service

SIR,
We have taken hiring vehicle service via tender. Service provider (individual) has ST Code and turn over>10 lac. He has issued an invoice (Claiming 50% ST liability on his part) as under:-

Base Amt = 18000
ST 7% = 1260
SBC.25% = 45

Now do we need to pay 50% Service Tax to ST Authority after payment of this bill ?
How much ST, the service provider will have to pay ?

Nadeem Siddique

We have provided a transportation service to one of our client.But received work order in the name of a partner.Now the client is asking us to issue a bill in the name of the partner.Can we do that???there is no service tax regn in the name of the partner .please help with reference thanks

Company A is charging service tax to Company B engaged in retail trade. However, Company B has started business since a little more than 1 year and is incurring losses. Is there any exemption by which Company B will not be required to pay service tax to company B since its incurring losses?

Any help in this regard is highly appreciated.

30 December 2015 at 17:25

Service tax applicability

Dear Experts

I have service tax registration No. but our gross total income below 10,00,000/- from last three year. So, my query is that it is necessary to pay service tax on such amt. or not. please reply.

Thanks in Advance

Ravi Mundhe

Hello All,

In our housing society we have appointed House Keeping service vendor, around 180000/- Per month we are going pay from next month [Without Service TAX].
As per LAW we need to pay service tax as well, can anyone help me on how much service tax we need to give on above amount and what document we required from vendor.

Thank,
-Ravi

30 December 2015 at 12:49

Ec % shec

Service tax rate upto 31.05.2015 was 12.36%. The new rate is 14%
My Question is Education Cess and Secoundary Higher Education Cess paid upto 31/05/2015 is how to adjust. i.e., How we can take credit of EC & SHEC.