Sir can u say me rate of Tour operator who is providing hotel, Ticketing and Tor Packages, what is the rate of abetmet will be applicable. while providing both the service tax rate 40 % & 25 %.
we are providing professional services (financial consultation) we also seek the assistance/support form other financial consultant and making payment directly to them. we are filling service tax return and under the colum CENVAT credit of service tax where in one column is of credit on input and another is credit on input services recived directly please advice whether the above payment to be shown under credit on input or credit on input services recived directly.
i have an annual professional services income of more than Rs. 10 lakhs. Recently i started renting a car of mine to a corporate company. now i need to take registration under which service? is it
1. Rent a cab services
2. Tour operator services
3. Travel agents services
4. Business auxilary service
5. any other
please clarify me so that i will register under that service.
Hello
While surrendering the Service Tax Number is it necessary have online registration with ACES
whether it can be surrender physically at the department without registration at ACES
I understand that service tax payment can be made quarterly, could you kindly let me know who are eligible to pay quarterly service tax instead of monthly.
Whether there will be service tax liability on the payment received against the invoice rasied at the time when Service was not applicable to oraganisation.
But now i m having Servicetax no. and also depositing Service tax on the current raised invoices???
Hi everyone,
Input credit is to be claimed on payment basis. What is meant by payment date? Whether it is date of realisation of cheque paid or date on which cheque is issued?
It was observed that one person is just drawing cheques and is not presenting the same to the vendor. however he is accounting in books as paid and shown as cheques issued but not cleared in BRS. After 6 months he is reversing the entry in books.
Is this correct? Please throw some light on this.
Hi All,
Can anyone Tell me is there any site from which we know the Service Tax Challan Number ? if copy of chaalln is misplaced
like OLTAS from Which we Know TDS Challan Number
HI,
i m already registered in service tax department since last 5 years, and now i want to change my address in online so how to change the address....(when I go to service tax department for this matter , they told me that do online but how to do they don’t told me…..)
plz guide me
Online GST Course - Master the Fundamentals of GST with Practical Insights
RATE OF SERVICE TAX