S SHAH

22 January 2011 at 12:36

Cenvat credit on GTA Paid

For Taking cenvat credit of service tax paid on GTA by service receiver, which documents required ? Is all documents stated in Rule 9 of Cenvat Rules are required or any one?

CA Sanjay Baheti

22 January 2011 at 11:41

Service tax liabilty

A service tax provider providing taxable service in his individual capacity. The threshold limit is Rs 10 LACS. He has obtained Registration after crossing limit of Rs 9 LACS. In the subsequent month his payment is crossing Rs 10 lacs by a marginal amount of Rs 10,000/- what will be taxable amount for this month payment . Is it on Rs 10,000/- or on total amount of this month payment or on the whole amount including exemption of Rs 10 lacs. The service provider has provided service in the current Financial year.

Raj Shekhar Nair

We are a Manufacturing unit covered under Excise but presently is not registered for Service Tax.
We are now being charged with service Tax on Factory rent.If we take service tax registration,can we use this input to offset Excise payments?(like we take Modvat credit on purchases)??
Please guide me.

Raj Shekhar Nair

21 January 2011 at 15:08

exemption limit

whether in the first year of operation a service provider can take exemption of Rs. 10L even if his turnover from services exceed in first month 10L?
can we take the exemption even if we charged the service tax and issued invoice to clients?

NK1976

21 January 2011 at 12:38

E-return of Service tax.

Kindly give the information about the

E-return of Service Tax.

KETAN MEHTA

21 January 2011 at 11:47

refund to customer by service provider

A customer agrees to receive the service and accordingly he pay for the same & service tax for the same is paid to govt. , Now after wards customer dis agrees to get the services & asking the refund. Customer is correct since he has not availed the service provider have to refund the same but what treat-ment for service tax - can any body advice

B.M.Singh (ACA,ACS,Bcom)

One of my client has a propritorship business (ABC ENTERPRISES)with valid servicetax No. Now he has started another properitorship(XYZ Communications) with diffrent name and want a separate ST2 in the name of new properitorship as well.
Plse guide me.

I am working in manufacturing company,
we produced Exciseble Goods and Installing above said goods(i.e. we have manufacturing Activity and Service provider).We have Excise Rgistration no and service tax Registration no.And We are filling excise returns and service tax returns in statury period. We are utilised cenvat credit on Inputs and Capital goods against Duty liability,Service tax credit utilised against Output Service tax liability,

Can we utilise Cenvat credit on Inputs and Capital Goods against Output Service tax Liability

TELL ME DEEP CLARIFICATION ON ABOVE SUBJECT

20 January 2011 at 16:12

Service Tax Number.

How can i know a service tax registration number through company name.

Can You help me in this matter.

Fazal

20 January 2011 at 15:57

Hospital Sector

My company providing taxable services like health check up, treatment etc., In Invoices they separately mention the value of services and Pharmacy consumed. Weather the company has to collect service tax on Pharmacy supplied to patient?

ARTICLESHIP 28 June 2026
Article Assistant

Sharma Chetan And Company

Gurgaon