I HAVE FILED ST-3 RETURN WITHIN DUE DATE, BUT
THE SAME HAS BEEN REJECTED REASON BEING THAT ST-2 IS NOT ISSUED YET. WE HAVE ALREADY GOT THE ST-2 BUT IN ST-2 DATE OF ORIGINAL ISSUED AND DATE OF AMENDMENT IS SAME. IS IT POSSIBLE?,AND ALSO I WANT TO KNOW HOW A ASSESSEE CAN GET ITS SERVICE TAX NO WITHOUT ISSUANCE OF ST-2.
Dear Professional Colleagues,
Please help me to know, Whether Construction activity such as Lift Irrigation Schemes/Contracts are exempt from Service Tax or Services Tax is applicable to such schemes/contracts..?
If possible, also provide case study or say department clarification for your contention.
Dear Experts
Pls advice whether service tax is applicable on directors remunaration
Director is full time & we are making monthly payment after deduction of TDS as per salary.
Dear Experts ,
Gm.
One of my client is Advertising agency.
Gross Receipt in FY 2011-12 - Rs. 40 lacs
During FY 11-12 Rs. 3 lacs debtors were there. Service Tax on same is paid on Accrual Basis (i.e. paid in FY 11-12 itself).
Now as per amendment my client is again eligible for Payment of service Tax on RECEIPT BASIS (As Gross recpt in previous year is less than 50 lakhs ).
My Query :
Bill Raised during April - June 12 - Rs.10 lakhs
Amount Received during April - June 12 - Rs. 3 lakhs (Totally against o/s balance of debtors as on 31/03/2012.) Not a single penny recd. against current year bill.
Now do i require to file the return of ST for these period?
If yes how to show these transaction?
Thanks in advance.
We are in the business of restaurants and hence forward we will be entering the catering business so i want to know whether service tax will be applicable and if so what will the vat and service tax structure if i am raising the bill for Rs 12,00,000/- all inclusive (ie.lunch @ Rs 1000/- for 1200 persons)
Daniel
Dear Members,
While filing ST-3 returns for our client, we claimed SSI abatement of Rs.10,00,000 under notification no.006/2005 by clicking on the option as given in the drop down list on the first page of the ST-3 online retrun.
However,while claiming the said abatement amount, the return is not processing further stating the error as " If no abatement number is selected then, no abatement amount should be claimed".
What should be done?
Dear Sir/Madam,
One of our vendor have charged Service tax on 8.652% on 33%of base value and TN VAT 14.5% on 67% of base value of services i., AMC on Air Conditioners Services. When asked, he said there was an notification to charge on such basis.
Could you please confirm, it is right charging both Service Tax and TN VAT at the above mentioned proportion on the total value? If so, could you please share the notification or relevant rules indicating the same.I’m waiting for your valuable reply.
My client is an advertising agency. he purchases ad space in the newspapers like DNA/HT etc. he sells the space to his clients who want to advertise.
my client pays to the publisher say Rs.180000/- and my client charges to the client Rs.200000/-. his commission is Rs.20000/- only.
my question :
1. is service tax applicable on payment received by my clinet (ad agency) from the person whose goods/services are advertised ? and
2. Rate of service service tax i.e. entire 200000 will be subjected to service tax or only Rs.20000/-. thanks in advance waiting for your reply.
dear friends,a very urgent query
can any body tell me that a singer who sings in stage shows and record songs as a play back singer is liable to service tax prior to 1.7.2012. its very urgent friends.
Is service tax applicable if a land is bought by group of people and divided equally among them. and they built thier residential houses separately in the colony.
Answer now
LIVE Course on GSTR-9 & GSTR-9C (Technical | Practical | Concept - Based)
St-3 rejection