19 March 2013 at 17:09

Wct-vat & service tax entry

In Case of Works Contract Service we have to pay both VAT & Service Tax,

For VAT if we are not able to separate Value of Material & Labour charges we go for standard deductgion option (e.g. in Maharashtra 25% standard deduction is available for labour)and on balance we have to pay VAT,

However,for service tax the chargeable value is 40% of total contract price as per service tax rules.Therefore we are paying tax on 115%(i.e.75%+40%).What is the solution for this and how to pass accountinf entries.

Please reply at the earliest.

19 March 2013 at 11:37

Construction of residential complex

My builder who is engaged in the business of construction. Th builder has made the agreements with the residential property owners to built up there properties in four floor & given the three floors to the property owners & the remaining floor is to be sold in the open market. Whether service tax is applicable on these transaction & what amount of service tax is applicable on these transactions. The building is residential units.

kumudprakash k doshi

individual is providing s security service to another individual Proprietory concern who is not registered under the Factory Act or central excise whether the service receipt is require to registered under the Service Tax Act and pay the service tax on service above service received by hi after 01/07/2012

vasudev Murthy
19 March 2013 at 10:15

Tax implications

We are Planning to Launch a informative CD for Students which will felicitate them in making themselves Job ready.
For this we would like to bundle some services like Free resume writing and other host of services.

We wanted to sell this as Service only ...Which model is good in terms of lesser tax out go and being tax compliant?

Selling as a Service or selling as a Product ( CD Software)

Please help us deciding our Business model

DEEPAK MANDAL
18 March 2013 at 21:44

Quarries on st returns

One of my friend, named Manoj have ST Number "APFPS8395QSD002" issued on 04.12.2012 but as on date his Sale/Invoice is NIL.

1. What is the Last Date of 2nd Quarter and when sale is NIL, return is mandatory ?

2. After issue ST Number, when ST will applicable, From 1st Bill or After Sale of 10 Lakhs ?

Kaushal Yadav

One of my relatives is the owner of Authorized sales and service station of two wheeler motor bike – Bajaj Auto ltd. The service station is situated in a rural place of distt- Ballia(U.P). The gross turnover from service is not more than 2.5 lakh in any accounting year. Are we falling in the service tax liability criteria?

Please advice.

Rajendra Ahire
18 March 2013 at 16:05

Service tax-reg. certificate amend

I am an accountant in a Pvt. Ltd. company. i have following que. please help me...i am asking que. to each experts but everyone cant gate satisfied answers.

Our labour contractor billed to us 100% service tax & fully paid by him. now, auditor telling that pay our part of 75% amount of that. and amend service tax certificate. i was gone to service tax department, they told me for online amendment & submit hard copy for the same. i am confuse now, which service select & how will be payment code ?

Please guide me !!! its a very urgent.

Ramesh
18 March 2013 at 14:58

Service tax - reverse charges

If i am a Service Receiver of Manpower Supply and Service Provider is a Firm and He is Providing a Bill to Us with Service Tax (12.36%).
In That Case What Should I Do ???

18 March 2013 at 12:36

Reverse charge

If service provider is not register under service tax act than will reverse charge applicable???

sanjeev

please tell procedure/documents required for centralization of service tax registration by an existing service tax assessee

25 June 2026
Accounts & Taxation Executive

Dindukurthy & Associates

Hyderabad

MBA