rahul keshari
09 August 2016 at 17:10

service tax provisions

there are any service tax liability of a person who are distributer of telenor india private ltd. he receive commission.

Rajiv

GOOD MORNING TO ALL EXPERTS. I AM MUCH DISTURB REGARDING SERVICE TAX ON MANPOWER SUPPLY AND RENT A CAB

I ASKED FIRSTLY FROM MY FAVOURITE EXPERT THAT

Q = IF SERVICE RECEIVER IS FIRM ( Proprietorship concern OR Partnership firm WHO ARE NOT REGISTER AS LLP) THEN WHO WILL PAID SERVICE TAX ON RENT A CAB AND MAN POWER SUPPLY.

ANSWER = THEN SERVICE PROVIDER WILL PAY SERVICE TAX BECAUSE SERVICE RECEIVER ARE NOT BODY CORPORATE.

SIR MY SECOND QUESTION IS

Q = IF SERVICE PROVIDER TOTAL SERVICE PROVIDED LESS THEN 10 LAKH.. THEN WHAT HAPPEN IN THAT CASE WHO WILL PAID SERVICE TAX ON RENT A CAB AND MANPOWER SUPPLY . BECAUSE SSI LIMIT NOT APPLICABLE ON SERVICE RECEIVER BUT APPLICABLE ON SERVICE PROVIDER.

ANSWER = IN THAT CASE SERVICE RECEIVER WILL PAY HIS SERVICE TAX LIABLITY . BECAUSE SERVICE PROVIDER TOTAL TURNOVER LESS THEN 10 LAKH. BUT SIR SERVICE RECEIVER ALSO A FIRM NOT BUSINESS CORPORATE . THEN WHY HE WILL PAID SERVICE TAX @ 40% . THAT REASON I WANT TO KNOW

Bhargav Thakkar

Dear Expert,

RCM is applicable to Manpower supply service.

My question is whether Manpower Recruitment service can be considered as Manpower supply service?

And what about RCM, whether is applies to Manpower Recruitment Service?

Please guide.

Thank you.

Akhilesh Kapadia
07 August 2016 at 19:55

Category of service

Sir, If One has to change the category of service under same STC no and same trade name , what is the procedure Thanks in advance

Ankit Asati

Dear all, If any Temple provides accomodation services, which has a declared tariff of 12oo per day shall it would be liable for service tax ???

Shaikh Mohammad Eraf
06 August 2016 at 21:30

reverse charge mechanism

whether individual participate as a service receiver in which circumstance Individual have to pay service tax and registered as service receiver

Amanpreet kaur
05 August 2016 at 16:49

Chargeability of service tax

MY CLIENT IS PVT LTD COMPANY PROVIDING LABOUR FOR CONSTRUCTION PURPOSES AND DEPOSITING SERVICE TAX ALSO AS LAST YEAR SERVICES WAS EXCEEDING 10 LACS. BUT NOW BESIDES SUPPLY OF LABOUR SERVICES MY CLIENT ALSO WANTS TO GIVE ARCHITECT CONSULTANCY SERVICES. I WANT TO KNOW WHETHER SERVICE TAX WILL BE LIEVED ON THIS NEW SERVICES ALSO OR EXEMPTION OF 10 LAC IS APPLICABLE ON THIS NEW SERVICES. Pls reply

05 August 2016 at 15:22

Krishi kalyan cess

Sir/Madam,

We are providing Engineering services and other services also. Our Major Service Tax Payable head is Maintenance & repair Services Category.
krishi Kalyan Cess is applicable for Invoices raise Before June and payments received in June month and later its applicable to Krishi Kalyan cess and i calculated KKC and paid against KKC on receipts to prior period .

Now My doubt is that KKC paid amount( against prior period Receipts) as utilized to next month Receipts against KKC payable A/c .

Please advise to us.

a j shah
05 August 2016 at 12:25

Payment under RCM

How to make the payment of service tax under Reverse Charge Mechanism? What code do we select? We have to make payment for import of service. Kindly guide. Thanks

Avinaash
04 August 2016 at 14:46

Reverse charge mechanism

My client(Company) receives Manpower services from a manpower supplier who is an individual and supplies the same manpower to a company. Is reverse charge applicable in this case. If yes then who is liable???