can you please tell me what is works contract service ?.some examples of works contract services.
Sir My Business Is Hotel Cum Guest House Guest House . The Ac Room is 5 Non Ac Room Is 7 And Hotel The Hotel Monthly Turnove Is 200000 & Guest House Monthly Turnover Is 50000 Can I Register In Servic Tax Department If Yes Which Rate Tax Deduct & Which Type Like Ac Rooms , Non Ac Rooms , Hotels Please Guide Me Its Very Urjant.
Thanks For Advance
Bhavesh Mehta
I am a dealer in rice. I have my own vehicle to deliver the goods. after i deliver the goods, instead of my vehicle coming back empty i carry goods of other business for which i collect transport charges.
Am i liable to service Tax?
Fact of my questions are as follows:-
1. I have a C & F Agency of a branded Govt. Lubricants Company since 2004.
2. I have not taken any registration in Service Tax since that time because of lack of proper guidance in tax matters and company also never asked me about the registration.
3. Now the Principle company asked me about my Service Tax No. and tell me to take registration in Service Tax.
4. I have consulted this matter to consultants.
5. Consultants said that liability of
Service tax shall arise since 2004.
6. Principle Company will not bear the Old Service Tax Liability.
7. What will be the consequences if i will take registration and pay the service tax from now.
8. Which Types of Penalty shall attract and whether any condonation of such penalty.
Kindly guide my friends....
One of My Client is a Contractor, having Head Office at Delhi.He is Constructing a Flat at Panchkula. Currently his greatest Portion of Service is provided in Panchkula
Now is it possible that he gets himself registered in Delhi under Service Tax and not in Panchkula under Centralized Billing System and file return at the Delhi Head Office. The Assessee want to file return in Delhi.
Please Consider Rule 5, 7 & 14 of Place of Provision of Service Rules, 2012 with your reply.
ex. there is a group of company say 5 company within group.
a consultancy services has been received by it, say worth rs 100000/- service tax rs 12360.
now the group want to distribute this expenses equally.
how dis will be done ?
is it appropriate ?
Dear Members,
one of our client is Civil Contractor having misc. projects in different state.
They have registered in One State their they provide Taxable service, but in two
other states they not registered because of not taxable services.
my query is :-
1. is Service Tax paid to Banks for Bank Guaranty is eligible for Cenvat.
2. Paid to Legal practitioner in HO level is eligible for Cenvat.
3. Capital goods like vehicles & Machinery purchased by Company is eligible for
Cenvat.
4. Service Tax paid on Telephone bills is eligible for Cenvat.
kindly guide.
with regards
CA Ashok Kumar Sahu
Dear,Experts
My query is i,e....
We are providing the service to our customers which is the advertisement ( News Paper )on it we getting 15% commission on this service by publishers and we leaved the service tax to our customer which for service provided to customer means ST on 15 % i,e out commission but thing is that publisher are not leaved the ST on bill.
CAN WE LEAVED THE ST ON OUR COMMISSION?
WE ARE PERFORMING LIKE A ADVERTISING AGENCY !
W E F 1/03/2013 abatement is 70% for real estate instead of 75% earlier subject to sale consideration exceeding 1 Cr or more than 2000 Sq Ft. Consideration amount of Rs 1 crore will be applicable to agreements entered in to prior to Mar 2013 also or only on those agreements which are entered in to on or after MAr 2013?
I GV & CO SERVICES PROVIDED LESS THAN 10 LAKHS BUT I REGISTERED.SERVICES PROVIDED ONLY 4 LAKHS F.Y 12-13.BUT I COLLECT THE SERVICE TAX FROM CUSTAMORS. CAN I LIABLE TO PAY THE SERVICE TAX?.AT WHAT DATE?.
Works contract service