We are providing security services to a Nationalised Bank. Whether we have to charge
service tax on 25% of billing amount or on full amount of bill. Please clarify whether Nationalised Bank is within the meaning of Body Corporate or not.
1 ) service provider can shift his liabilty of service tax on service recipient . Can a service receiver shift his liability of payment of service tax on service provider by entering into an agreement with service provider? 2) what is meaning of this line in rule 2A of POT rules 2011. Payment is made by way of an instrument which is credited to a bank account .
Please tell me, the procedure of amendment in service tax Registration
in our factory we received the food from catering service.food prepared outside of the factory and served in our canteen. Now our cater raise the bill without service tax,vat @2% only charged.
kindly advice,
is it correct or what we do this case .
We are service provider and take advance payment from resident against service of One year including service tax. We generate monthly basis bill and deposit the service tax accordingly. is this ok or we deposit the service tax in advance to department.
if we charge Rs.5000/- for one year in advance we are liable to pay service tax on it.
what is difference between manpower supply service and labour contract?
whether labour contract comes under work contract?
Specific Query for Change in S.Tax in Cont. Supply, where partial advances are recd.
Case:
Total Service Provided Value - Rs. 100,000/-
Advance Received - Rs. 60,000/-
Service Tax Rate upto 30.9.2014 - 7.416%
from 1.10.2014 - 8.652%
Date of Advance - 20.9.2014
Date of Completion of Service - 5.10.2014
Date of Invoice - 5.10.2014
Date of Change in S.Tax - 1.10.2014
Question:
1. In the above case,if S.Tax to be applied on earliest of adv or completion, then do we need to apply old rate only on Adv.
2. At What S.Tax Rate Invoice needs to be issued ? How to compute the liability - Should adv to treat at old rate and bal. at new rate or any other solution
Kindly clarify as there is a practical difficulty.
Renting of immovable property to an educational institution is subject to service tax as per latest Union Budget.
Instead of providing free education to kids govt want to make money in their name also.
Can schools charge extra on account of the latest changes in Service Tax ?
we have done taxable service in 13-14 for Rs. 60,00,000 excluding tax . We have received Service tax input Rs.1,58,000.00on various type of bills (courier,archcitch, etc) and also paid Excise duty about t Rs 100,0000. on goods purchase bills please give how to calculate service tax. thanks
I would like to know, in case of reverse charge mechanism of advocate services, if service receiver(company) has less than 10 lakh income & not registered under service tax then will the receiver liable to pay reverse charge of service tax?
Reverse charge mechanism:is applicable to nationalised bank