Dear sir / madam,
Is it Information Technology software is Service Taxable? or AP VAT chargeble?
if chargeble i wasnot paid. for the
FY 04-05, 05-06
plz tell me solution
if taxable tell me percent?
regards.
venkatesh
My query is related to Circular No.108/02/2009 dated 29/01/2009 by ST Department.
I had entered into two agreements with a Builder for sale of undivided share in the land and a constrction agreement for the construction of Apartment and I am paying consideration in monthly instalments.No sale deed has been executed in favour of me.I had already paid 40% of the amount which includes Service Tax.
My specific doubt is:-
Whether I have to continue to pay Ser.Tax as per the second agreement for the value of apartment as the second agreement with the Company is a construction agreement and the Circular didn't mention anything about construction agreement for residential units.
Kindly advise me.
JAGADEESH
Can u brief me the section & detail of applicability of Service Tax on Contractors, Rent, and rent on Vehicles and equipments.
rekha
Can any brief me on section & detail of applicability of Service Tax on Renting of Vehicles and equipments.
Please let me know whether it is compulsory to file return of service tax in case we had registration and we are not cancell the same till date, but our taxable services is well below the threshold limit ................
Please its urgent ................IN CASE SUCH PENALTY ARISES IS THEIR IS ANY PROVISION TO WAIVE THE SAME.
Thanks in advance please expert opinion required .................
Since we have to pay service tax on import of service, can we avail the credit of the same while paying service tax?
I have a doubt as how to calculate the service tax on the below issue.
We intend to leaseout our property for commercial purposes against a re-fundable deposit amount of rs.5.00 Crore.
I will not be getting any monthly rent out of the above deal.
The lease period would be for 5 years and at the expiry of the 5 years i will have to return the entire Rs.5.00 crore back to the clinet.
In the above, case how to arrive on the quantum of service tax payable
Pls clarify
Karthik
Which are the services on which tax crdit is taken?
I have heared that there are some selected services on tax credit is taken.
If a perason (Service Provider)comes in to contract with another person(Service Receiver)to provide a taxable service.According to term of contract if service receipeint revoke the contract he have to pay an amount of penalty to the service provider.Now my question is that whethr Service tax is to be charged on the amount of penalty to be received from service receiver?
A web designer situated in India design web site in India for an overseas Company. The former receives payment for his services in Convertible Foreign currency. Whether the said service comes under export of services under Export of service Rules,2005.
Live Course on GSTR 9 & 9C for FY 24-25(Detailed discussions, FAQ, Case studies and Live demo of GSTR 9/9C on GST Portal)
Information Technology software