28 December 2010 at 12:30

accounts

respected sir/madam

i am working with hospital as a/c assis.

we applied a bill from insurance company( tpa)with service tax.

example: bill amount= 15442( including service tax of rs.1442)

at the time of recept from tpa company company pay only rs 14000.

and not explain why deducted the amount in this condition service tax is rs only 400

is condition mai ham kitna service tax deposit karwaengi aur balance amout ka kya hoga

Chockalingam

Kindly suggest me, i verified the below site whether that one is now applicable or not?

http://www.servicetax.gov.in/circular/st-circular07/st_circ_97-2k7.htm

I have a query related to Service tax, that can we charge the Service tax on Transportation/Conveyance or in other reimbursement at the time of raising the bill to customer/debtors.

These expenses done by companies employee or Director's at the time of providing consultancy services to the same customer.
I will be very thankful to you.

ANIL THAKKAR
28 December 2010 at 11:25

SERVICE TAX PAYMENT

DEAR SIR(S),
I WANT TO PAY SERVICE TAX FOR THE FIRST QUARTER i.e.APRIL-JUNE, 2010 - RS.3000 AND FOR THE SECOND QUARTER JULY-SEPT.,2010 - RS. 6000.
HOW MANY INTEREST / PENALTY I SHOULD PAY ?. PLS GUIDE ME WITH CALCULATION.
THE ASSESSEE IS AN INDIVIDUAL CONCERN WITH PROPRIETORSHIP FIRM AND HAVING REGISTRATION OF 'REPAIR OR MAINTENANCE SERVICE'

ankit
28 December 2010 at 09:11

civil contract

A Builder has sub contracted whole of the project to sub-contractor and payment is made on running bill basis. Advance payment has is received on monthly installment basis from the buyer by the builder.
what will be the service tax liability on both the parties

Jyoti
27 December 2010 at 20:46

Tell me correct Journal Entry-

we have service tax payble-20000, cenvat credit-5000, service tex received-25000. what is the accounting entry?
entry passed by me-

Service tax payable a/c ---Dr. 20000
To service tax receivable A/c 15000
To cenvat Credit a/c 5000

Please correct my mistake.........

Jyoti
27 December 2010 at 19:02

Query

we have service tax payble-20000, cenvat credit-5000, service tex received-25000. what is the accounting entry?
entry passed by me-

Service tax payable a/c ---Dr. 20000
To service tax receivable A/c 15000
To cenvat Credit a/c 5000

Please correct my mistake.........

SUMIT KUMAR
27 December 2010 at 16:58

acconts

sir i am working in a hospital at the post of account assistant

i have a problem in service tax

becouse when we applied for service tax in our hospital bills for tpa compnies
at the time of payment tpa compnies make a payment with a some lesser amount so how can i settel in service tax

example

we applid in bill 51000 ( bill 50000 and st 1000)

company make payment 49000 ( 48500 + 500 )

what entry will be make at the time of applied and at the time of receipt in tally

27 December 2010 at 14:45

Calculation

Hello please help me in simple calculation issue :-

I have received an amount of Rs. 5,51,000/-
tell me formula to calculate other things?

Bill amount ………………… (?)
Service tax (10.3%) + ………………… (?)
Total Invoice Value = ………………… (?)
Less TDS 10 % ………………… (?)

Amount Received after - 5,51,000/-
10% TDS Deduction

Abdus Samad Ansari
27 December 2010 at 12:59

Registration of Service tax

One of my client has been wrongly registered under the wrong Head of taxable Service which he want to rectify.
He has obtained ST-2 service tax registration form i week ago where he is allready registered under wrong head
Please provide me details of CONSEQUNSES IF HE IS REGISTERED UNDER WRONG HEAD. and wheather it is necessary to rectify his head of Taxable Service.

Featured 26 May 2026
Account Executive

SMJ global advisors pvt ltd

B.Com