from which date service tax is applicable on hotel room rent and what is the limit for the same.whether it is laible only on room rent or inclusive of extra bed charges if any.pls advice.
thanks in advance
We have uploaded the service tax xml file. The message reads " Your file has been uploaded successfully, Please view the status after one business day"
Which date will be considered For filing of service tax return whether uploaded date or accepted date ?
Moreover when I am clicking e filing status, Iam not able to see any status. Even in View ST return- It says" No data found"
Kindly help
I am already filled e service tax return on aces.in.My question is that it is compulsory to submit a manual copy on department.If yes,then i did't get from where i got the acknowledgement of return filled by me electronically.there is not any option to dowload acknowledgement.
l have all the code are as below.
how l can find the premises code no. please suggest me soon.
details are as below.
Location Code SG0102
Commissionerate Code SG (SERVICE TAX-II MUMBAI)
Division Code 01 (SERVICE TAX DIVISION-IV)
Range Code 02 (GROUP-II)
all detial l had given you please write the premises code and how will come.
please suggest me its very important.
please help about this matter.
can we make payment of service tax in cash ?? also let me know the interest of late payment of service tax. i have heard that it has been increased from 13% to 18% w.e.f. 01/04/11.
while filing the returnST3 online , the return is rejected with following errors. can you please solve this so that i can file my return in time.
ERROR : SERVICE TAX PAYABL-SERVICE RECEPIENT, Service Tax Rate wise break up of taxable value is not porper for service ID 456 ( TRANSPORT OF GOODS BY ROAD)
we are filing the Service tax Half yearly Return (ST-3) Manually. but this time we want to file Online i am created some user id and password. after login it is asking some registration for i filled it and this site is Showing your registration No. Would be PAN No with SE002 we Have already the Registration no will be There PAN NO With ST001 Please give me the complete Procedure for on line Filing
VERY VERY Urgent
If an assessee starts a new business of Authorised Automobile service station and gets registered with service tax department. His taxable receipts during the Financial year is expected to exceed above Rs. 10.00 lacs, now :
a) Should he start charging & depositing the service from the bedgining ? or
b) Shouid he wait till the gross receipt exceeds Rs. 10.00 lacs. If Yes Would the receipts of first Rs. 10.00 lacs comes within the preview of the basic exemption.
We are an insurance company and collect service tax on insurance premium from policyholders. We pay commission to insurance agents for selling policies. We also pay service tax on the insurance commission. My query is: whether we can take credit for the service tax paid on insurance commission against service tax charged on insurance premium from the policyholders? One thing i make clear that the agent is not registered with Service tax department & service tax is directly deposited by us in the department
interst on service tax