08 June 2012 at 13:45

Cover in service tax or vat

please tell me

on of my client has got bar
he serve liquor in bear bar or restaurant

tell me liquor service applicable for service tax or vat.

shall he collect service tax?

08 June 2012 at 11:59

Service tax calculation

sir,

i am a regarding from tax calculation by recepts.

total recepts-1,40,654/- inclusive service tax 6.18% & education cess, sec.& hig. sec. cess inclusive by recepts.

Kamal Kumar Aggarwal
07 June 2012 at 19:06

Service tax on reimbursements

please clarify whether Service Tax is chargeable on Reimbursements of Expenses (Actual)incurred by the Professional Service Provider and also specify the Rule, section and Notification .

ASHFAQUE A. SHAIKH
07 June 2012 at 18:50

Revised filing of st3 rtns

A firm into the service of Renting of immovable property, nil return filled in the year 2009-10, now after the Supreme court judgement firm paid all the service tax now wants to revised the return in ST3.
under which act and rules or notification it can revise the return?

Kindly guide in detail.

RASHMIKANT

I HAVE PRIVATE LIMITED COMPANY WHO IS RECEIVING LABOUR INCOME FROM A JEWELLERY SHOWROOM WHO IS ALSO A PRIVATE LIMITED COMPANY AFTER TDS BEING DEDUCTED FROM THE ABOVE. WHETHER I AS A PRIVATE LIMITED COMPANY LIABLE TO PAY SERVICE TAX ON THE LABOUR INCOME RECEIVED AFTER IMPLEMENTATION OF NAGATIVE LIST IN SERVICE TAX ........

PLEASE REPLY AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.....

ajithkumar p.c

1.A dealer who trades in Cements and Iron & Steels collect labour charges for loading & unloading and cutting charges for cutting the iron bars in required length. Is this services will attract service taxes which alone have a turnover of Rs10 lakhs above, in addition to trading turnover. These items shown separately in the bill.

2. In addition to above , the trader have lorries which delivers these items in the customers cite, whether it constitute GTA service or attract tax in any other heads , in the light of new service tax regime( Negative lists - Trading)

I expect my query will resolved by a learned expert.

Thank You.

CA Vinay Sharma
07 June 2012 at 16:58

Cenvat credit

My clint is in Job work of Autoparts. it is Paying on Value 30% Service tax and on 70% vat. is it can avail the full Credtit of Input or only 30% of input. Also it not paying service tax on some Job work because his customer giving him letter of EN 214/86, is it can also take credit of input using in jobwork of that party.
For Example

Sale Job work 1000
Vat 4% on 700 28
Service Tax 12% on 300 36
Total Invoice value=1154

Total Input used on which excise duty paid Rs. 50.
is it can take credit Rs. 50 or Rs 15 (30% of 50)

If it is not charge service tax due to EN 214/86 is it can take the credit of Input rs 50 or 15 or Nil.

AJAY JAYRAJ THKAUR
07 June 2012 at 15:30

Service tax not paid

ONE OF OUR CLIENT, COLLECT SERVICE TAX FOR F.Y. 06-07 BUT HE HAD NOT PAID TAX
& HE HAD NOT MAINTAINED RECORD.
NOW HE IS RECEIVED NOTICE FOR THE SAME
WITH INTEREST

HE READY TO PAY THE TAX, BUT HE IS NOT READY TO PAY INTEREST ON IT.

PLS TELL ME HOW TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM?

07 June 2012 at 12:41

Penalty on nil return ( st 3)

HELLO SIR/MADAM
I WANNA KNOW THE AMOUNT OF PENALTY WHICH IS TO BE LEVIED ON NON FILING OF ST 3(NIL RETURN) SINCE 1.4.2009,
WILL IT BE 20,000 OR Rs. 100 per day.
pls reply early.

Golak Panigrahy
07 June 2012 at 11:05

Liable to charge st

Dear Sir

We are job worker get received raw material from manufacturer for job work / assembly purpose under rule Rule 4 (5) a of CENVAT credit Rule, 2004.

when the goods are being returned after having job worked. are we liable to charge service tax or not.

ARTICLESHIP 18 June 2026
Article Assistance

RB KESHRI & CO.

Mumbai