we are paying GST on RCM basis of Freight charged by Transport agencies. If debit note is issued to transporter for shortage amount of material then corresponding input amount to be reversed? And so RCM liability is reduced by such gst amount on shortage?
We have a man power supplier who bills nearly for Rs.2 crores/anum. Now my HR wants to split the single man power supplier in to 4 so as to get benefit under composition scheme for service providers which is 6% if annual turnver below Rs.50 lacs. Earlier we used to pay 18%. is it right to do so. plz mention consequences also.
please suggest me,
i have converted from composite to regular dealer on 20-04-2019,now (10-06-2019) i would like to file 3B for the month of april-19(21-04-2019 to 30-04-2019).but before that i am trying to fill form itc-01 for taking input tax credit on stock held by me as on 20-04-2019.but in portal it is not accepting to enter values and showing like( Due date of filing claim of input tax credit through Form GST ITC-01 under clauses (C) of sub-section (1) of section 18 is over. The claim cannot be filed now.)or like( Due date of filing claim of input tax credit through Form GST ITC-01 under clause (d) of sub-section (1) of section 18, based on the date of notification specified, is over. The claim cannot be filed now).
please suggest me that,
1.is there any time limit for taking input tax credit after conversition from composite to regular?
2.is there any circular refering it?
3.if i am not able to claim input tax credit,can i get back to regular to composite right now?
SALES AND OUTPUT TAX IS NOT SHOWN IN MONTHLY 3B RETURN BUT SAME WAS SHOWN IN GSR1
NOW IN ANNUAL RETURN GSTR9 WHERE TO SHOW AND HOW TO PAY
THIS CASE IS NOT APPLICABLE FOR GSTR9C AUDIT
AND AMOUNT IS THERE IN CREDIT LEDGER AND CASH LEDGER CAN I ADJUST IT
OR SHOULD I PAY THROUGH DRC EVEN IF AMOUNT IS THERE IN CREDIT LEDGER .
Respected Sir, Wtih due regards I submit with yu my query as follows:
I have filed exports sales in GSTR-1 for the month of May 2019 but in the tiles of GST payment I have inadvertently chosen with payment of tax instead of choosing without payment of tax. I have submitted the said GSTR-1 and not filed. I have to make correction in GST Payment Tile. Please guide me and oblige.
I use Tally software and I file quarterly GSTR1 returns. I have filed my GSTR 3B correctly for the months April, May & June 2018. But While filing my GSTR1 for June 2018, I missed all the invoices for the period April & May 2018, and only the invoices of june was exported from tally and filed for the Quarter ending June 2018. I want to know how to include those Invoice for that periods GSTR 1? Now I have already filed my GSTR 1 for Quarter ending Apr 2019.
I use Tally software and I file quarterly GSTR1 returns. I have filed my GSTR 3B correctly for the months April, May & June 2018. But While filing my GSTR1 for June 2018, I missed all the invoices for the period April & May 2018, and only the invoices of june was exported from tally and filed for the Quarter ending June 2018.
I want to know how to include those Invoice for that periods GSTR 1? Now I have already filed my GSTR 1 for Quarter ending Apr 2019.
Namaste all,
one of our client Doctor by profession having consultancy income, Treatment fees and also he sells medicines in his clinic on MRP basis.
inthis case can we opt COMPOSITION SHCEME under GST
Dear Expert,
I have to pay GST under RCM on carting and I have a balance in CASH CREDIT LEDGER (TDS received from Government).
Can i pay through CASH CREDIT LEDGER or generate chalan.?
My GST Turnover for the period of FY-2017-18 is 15 Lakh so it is mandatory to filed GSTR-9 & Reconciliation GST-9C with attestation of CA also it is required to show expenses like salary & wages, electricity expenses and other non gst expenses in GSTR-9,
Thanks & Regards
Gst rcm on freight query