Mahabir Prasad Agarwal

16 March 2020 at 17:24

E-way Bill preparation

I have to prepare e-way bill of a customer having GSTIN of Karnataka, Banglore, but the sold goods is to be delivered at a place located in Arunachal Pradesh (customer's work site). But when a enter GSTIN of customer, his Banglore address is automatically inserted in e-way bill. What is the solution for the above ?

Dharmender Leel

16 March 2020 at 11:57

Gst on resale of property

We are a real estate dealer firm dealing in sale purchase of properties.As we purchase under construction properties as stock in trade and sell them on profit.Do we need to charge GST on its profit or total sale value if we resale the properties before issue of their completion certificate.if not whether we have to show them as non taxable supplies in GSTR-1.

shivaji prasad bhimavarapu

Mr A is engaged in transporting goods by road transport by his own Lorries.He is also engaging others Lorries for the same. Mr A is GST Registered dealer. Does Mr A have to pay RCM on the transportation charges paid by him to other Lorry owners. If yes, is it @5% RCM?

N.V. Siva Ram Prasad
This Query has 6 replies

15 March 2020 at 13:44

Amendments Made in FY 1920

I Have made amendment in invoices foe one of my client in FY 19-20 for FY 18-19. The amendments were successfully filed but were not reflected in Other parties GSTR-2A for the Financial year 2018-19.

Is there any solution for this problem sir?? or will there be any problem for filing GSTR-9 & GSTR-9c for the other party for FY 18-19.

Please clarify me Sir

shahir shauckathali

15 March 2020 at 12:45

Transportation of Goods

I Have received freight under a contract from My supplier Company,From them we have purchased the goods.We made a contract, in which they agreed to pay freight for the transportation of goods(normally transportation is carried on by the supplier company) carried on by us in our own vehicle. whether Gst Will be applicable for me?? if so, then what is the Rate of tax for the same?
Guys Help me with this....

TARIQUE RIZVI

15 March 2020 at 12:35

ITC ON RATION PURCHASE

A company has provided certain facilities and amenities to all the
employees such as free ( food + accommodation + other amenities ) and
in such case the company has to purchase ration, tea leaves, toilet
items ( soap , tooth paste, oil etc etc ).

Whether in such case ITC on such purchases shall be allowed ?

Rahul Katole
This Query has 6 replies

14 March 2020 at 17:30

ITC ON FREIGHT

Hello sir, Thank you so much in advance for the solution, my Query is that one of my client running tile trading business in Maharashtra. purchase tiles from Gujrat with IGST and sells in maharashtra SGST & CGST. But the problem is that my client in maha. paid FREIGHT charges on receiving goods to third party it means TRANSPORT AGENCIES which is also registered on the portal and filing GST Return.
its a brief summary of my query.
Now my que. is that Could i claim ITC on Freight or not...?

MOHD SHAHID online

14 March 2020 at 11:25

Dr note

hello, For the Feb 2020 sales is Rs. 45000 and a dr note received for Oct 2019 bill Rs.55000/. What is the sales for Feb 2020 for 3B purpose.

B

Aparna

Hello sir,
We are converting one proprietary business into Partnership firm.
Kindly request you to update us on below mentioned dilemma.
a. Can eligible ITC as per Electronic Credit Ledger will be transferable from proprietary business
to Partnership Firm.
b. If answer is affirmative, than please inform the procedure.
c. And if the same is not allowed than please inform the section.

VIPIN GUPTA

13 March 2020 at 19:20

Composition Scheme under Service Tax

One of our client is a Doctor and is running a nursing home. and its gross receipt from it is Rs 35 Lacs. Now he is renting a shop in its premises rent from which will be approx 120000.00. He want to go for compositon scheme. I want to know whether we have to pay 6% tax on Rs 120000.00 taxable portion or the whole amount Rs 36.20 Lacs. Kindly give reply with reason