Dear Sirs : One of my clients annual turnover in 2020-2021 is Rs.28,40,15,000.00 and out of that his zero tax rate export was Rs.9,35,15,000.00. Please let me know whether this dealer is eligible for E INVOICING or not... Secondly if turnover during financial year ending 2021-2022 crosses Rs.20 crores (without exports sale) than what will be the eligibility... Regards
Happy Holi to all !
I have 2 questions for which i need your opinion and suggestions.
1. During GSTR 1 filling i have put wrong number of invoices (correct invoice serial numbers mentioned) in documents section. Please advise.
2. For a sister concerned company transaction, for a sale invoice my E-way bill got issued wrongly with wrong consignee name. As the material was moving from Delhi to Gurgaon but could not be verified at time of movement (28th February 2022). Now during checking we have found that E-way bill has wrong consignee name. We already have filled our GSTR 1 for the Feb. Both consignees (as per invoice & as per e-way bill) have same address in Gurgaon. Please advise what we are supposed to do now.
With best regards,
1.Export invoice under LUT -no provision to record in IFF. So has it to be reported in quarterly GSTR1? Will it be shown under table -Export invoice?
2.August invoice under LUT omitted to be reported in September Q GSTR1, but values included in HSN wise summary. Can it be included in report for Q GSTR1 of March in Export Table without including in HSN wise summary?
3.In Q2 GSTR3B Taxable value of export invoice under LUT is included in Outward taxable supplies (other than zero rated, nil rated and exempted). Should it have been shown under Outward taxable supplies (zero rated ) or Other outward supplies (Nil rated, exempted)? Please advise.
4.If it was wrongly shown, please advise how to correct it now?
This Query has 9 replies
Sir/mam,
Import of Goods IGST Tax (ITC) for the month of September 2021, How to Reverse in GSTR3B in which column I have to mention, Reverse the tax in GSTR3B How many months time limit.
Please help me in this regard
Thanking you,
An assessee has two different businesses under one GST registration. Both are fully taxable. Can we use ITC of one business to set off Outward liability of other?
I want start claim refund of inverted ITC accumulate for year 2020-21 . it is compulsory to lapse of previous year (2017-18, 2018-19, 2019-20) ITC before filling refund application.
I APPLIED GST REFUND FOR THE MONTH OF JAN 2022 . GST OFFICER ISSUED DEFICIANCY MENU .
SO WHAT IS THE TIME PERIOD TO REPLY THIS MENU
Sir, one of my client is running shop of Glass which use in fitting in window. he has a worker to install the glasses. He purchase glass and fit it with window. he takes charges for this work done. my question is how he will make bill in this case. he is register with Gst department. GST number he has. In point of view he will raise bill of labour charges for fitting the glass . but he has given glass also . that has been consumed in fitting the window. you are requested to kindly clarify he has to make another bill for sale of glass. kindly give answer in detail .
One of my friend is running a Restaurant. It is a Proprietary concern with GST registration under Regular scheme with 5% GST and without ITC claim.
He is supplying food through Swiggy, Zomato, etc. Will this amount to E-Commerce / Online Sales ? If so, what are the procedures to be adopted ? Is he entitled for online sales under " 5% GST without ITC " scheme.
At present, he is filing monthly GSTR1 and GSTR 3B returns.
Pls. advice.
We are winding up a partnership firm doing jewellery business. The firm is not having money to pay to its partners.
Jewellery stock value : 1.11 Cr. (Business Stock)
Partners capital payable: 1.26 Cr.
The partners are ready to accept payment in goods form (Jewellery Stock).
In such case, it is not sale. It is drawing of capital by Partners in form of goods.
Is GST payable on such closing stock, being given to partners for returning their capital?
Does GST department raise any objection for doing so? (Business stock drawn by partners as drawings)
Please advise.
Best Regards,
Vijay Kumar
Online GST Course - Master the Fundamentals of GST with Practical Insights
E invoice eligibility