If a person provide RO Water to village person so that supply attract to GST (GST applicable 18%) customers bring empty can,Drum,from home come to place of supply open the tap collect the water and come back to home. It's note a packing, sealed, water So GST applicable or note please suggest.
I arrange corporate parties and events and derive income from it in one of the 3 following cases.
For eg. I am arranging a party for employees of Wipro in a restaurant named Socials.
There are 3 ways in which i can bill:
- Commission from Restaurant - I take commission from Socials and directly discharge my GST Liability @ 18% as GST on Commission
- Restaurants bill + my Service fee and bill to Wipro - I will directly discharge my GST Liability @ 18% as GST on Service fee element only showing pure supply
- I receive a bill of 50000 from the restaurant and i mark up 30000 and raise bill of 80000 to Wipro. Now for this scenario I have the following queries :
1. What should be my GST Rate as i am a service provider (event manager) and not a restaurant.
2. If my GST Rate is 18%, can i take credit of GST @5% paid on Restaurant's bill.
3. If my GST Rate is 5%, can i still take credit of GST @5% paid on Restaurant's bill or any other expenses incurred for arranging the party.
Awaiting a reply.
Thanks in advance.
Sir/Madam
I have to download report of E-Way Bills issued for outward supplied report monthwise/year wise from 2017 onward to till the date.
How i can do it.
I have not used any GST Software.
thanks in advance.
We are a manufacturing unit of Steel and do not avail GST Credit on purchase and consumption of of cement (we purchase cement for civil work).
We want to export Cement. Can we avail GST Credit on purchase of Cement (which will be exported). We want to export from the same GST registration number.
Please reply on urgent basis
i have received 1lakh for 10 months, i.e. 10lakh as advance for goods, but due to some reason i don't want to deliver goods and refund the payment received, i have paid GST on 10lakh (advance amount),so how can i receive that gst back, so that i can utilize it in some other sales.
This Query has 7 replies
Dear Sirs : One of my client manufacturing (RCM) Redymade Concrete Mixture for supply to constructions sites. He wishes to buy Transit Mixture ( modified ten wheel barrel truck) . My query is "can he claim INPUT CREDIT OF GST in his returns for purchase of these capital Goods" ... Regards
My client is filing an appeal to the cgst office of central excise. It has to be filed offline only as online appeal filing is not enabled. I want to know how the 10% of disputed tax is to be paid. Can i pay under the heads of cgst tax,sgsttax,penalty and interest? There is no column for thepayment of appeal disputed tax. Will the experts kindly throw some light on this issue please...
Is RCM applicable on Rent paid during 2017-18 if payment in a day exceeds 5000 as per Notification No. 8/2017-Central Tax
Sir my client is registered in India & having gst number.he is providing export of services out side India(conducting seminars outside India).he was taken advance in dollers in February 2023 from participants,but seminar has tobe conducted in August 2023.
Now where should I have to show this advance in February 2023 GSTR 1?
i have taken LUT for fy 2023-2024
for GST registration what types of Document need please tell us
RO Water Supply attract GST