Huzefa Tinwala

We are a MP Based Construction Company and we took services of many sub-contractors. Some of them sub-contractors are belongs to the Other State.
They are Not Registered in MP and raising the Bill for our work from there Home State levying IGST in the Bill.

Is it corrrect or Not? Can we take the credit of the IGST or We should ask the party to take the GST Registration in MP and charge CGST and SGST on Bill?

Answer now

CA Neelima Valsan
14 November 2017 at 13:37

Gst on tiling and marble work

Hai,

If a dealer registered in one state provides fixing and tiling work on buildings in other states/UTs can he do IGST billing from the state from where he is registered?

Answer now

ABHISHEK TRIPATHI
14 November 2017 at 13:13

Outdoor catering

Can a outdoor caterer opt for composition? what is the tax rate for outdoor catering?

Answer now

K Aravindan
14 November 2017 at 12:27

Mixed supply

Dear sir

i am working in one construction industry one supplier charging the GST on transport charges i am hiring material from them Rs. 100000/- the transport charges charges Rs.10000/- GST charges in Hiring material @18% GST and Transport charges 5@GST it is correct or not

Answer now

14 November 2017 at 12:19

Gst rate on restaurant

Plz tell me the latest rate of GST applicable on restaurant services

Regds
Amit kumar

Answer now

14 November 2017 at 12:15

Suspension of rcm

Pls let me know whether RCM has been suspended till 31/3/2017 if yes from which date it would be applicable?

Ankur jain

Answer now

Rohit Bhatia
14 November 2017 at 11:26

Regarding of RCM on freight

we had purchased from. Delhi state and received in Haryana State then RCM on freight applicable in which head IGST,CGST or SGST

Answer now

Anmol Singla
14 November 2017 at 09:23

password

I have gst username but don't know password even the mobile no. and email id is don't of mine. what can I do because I cannot take otp from given email and password

Answer now

CA Akhilesh Kumar Kandpal

How to give details of purchases from unregistered person which are under the said 5000 limit per day in gstr - 4?When i am entering the detail of the same in annexure 4c of gstr - 4 then the utility is computing taxon the same....
Do we have to show 0 in taxable value or there is something else???
Thanks in advance.

Answer now

Yogee Bhatnagar
13 November 2017 at 21:35

Registration

i m running my own business and that i filled itr through my pan card (income from business) now wen i visited gst regist portal i found dat their is need of Business Pan card number. so what should i do...if i urgently require GST number .. plz plz guide me.. (n my frds are also wanna join me as partnership so how i got dis)aftr making partnershio deed.

Answer now

09 June 2026
Accounts Associate

S Madan and CO

Graduate (Any)