Vanita
27 December 2017 at 23:58

Error while filing gstr-1

I am trying to file GSTR1 for month ending Aug 17. After clicking submit button and proceed button, I get this error message

'Error! You have records still Under processing/Processed with error status in section : B2B Uploaded by supplier. You may go back and take action on those records before submitting. If you choose to proceed without taking action on the same, system will process your return/statement without considering those records.'

So, Should I proceed ignoring this? 31st Dec is last date.

PLEASE HELP ME...

Answer now

DIVYESH JAIN
27 December 2017 at 18:47

Gstr-1 jul-sep return

I had filed details of GSTR-1 in September month for the period Jul-Sep 2017 whose status is now Submitted.

The problem I am facing is I had filled the details of July month also in this return along with August and September.

The system has also accepted the details of July date which it must have given an error message.

How can I rectify this mistake since I had not filed GSTR-1 for July month.

Divyesh Jain

Answer now

ravi kumar
26 December 2017 at 22:06

gst reg

hi guys, one of my friend had coaching centre in Guwahati, assam,. his gross receipts was 190000 he was liable to register GST r not if GST applicable how can he pay tax and how much tax was payable. thank you

Answer now

tony
26 December 2017 at 07:48

Civil Contrator

Dear Sir In case of a civil contrator, what would net tax payable along with form 3B, considering the following facts, 1. Total Payment Rs. 1 lac and tax @I2% Rs. 12000.00 2. In The Same period cement purchae Rs. 50000 and ITC Paid thereon Rs. 14000. 3. Now Contractor should pay Rs 12000 with challan or he should adjust it with available ITC?

Answer now

Amit Jain
25 December 2017 at 22:01

GSTR 1

Whether the quantity of tea given as sample for auction sale will be included in the quantity shown in HSN wise summary details.

Answer now

Taher
25 December 2017 at 18:53

Rcm purchase

Please guide me,
URD purchase (ITEM) Approx value Rs. 30 Lakh is taxable in NOV 2017??? as URD clause omitted till 31st March??

Thanks in ADVANCE for your kind replty

Answer now

Ankita Jain
25 December 2017 at 12:15

ITC in case of works contract

Good evening sir, I am attending refresher course on gst, I want to ask a doubt which is as below: 1) When an organisation purchase chemicals and other epoxy material  2) use that material for epoxy flooring work which is covered under works contract 3) also selling material as it is ?? Whether that organisation eligible to claim ITC which is paid for chemicals and other epoxy material purchase? Thank-you in advance  Waiting for reply With Regards Ankita jain CA Final student

Answer now

Abhishek Jindal
24 December 2017 at 21:40

Gstr 4

Any Penson takes GST registration under composition scheme and sale only exempted goods, then such person not required to pay 1% or 2% then can he show nil turnover under GSTR4?

Answer now

24 December 2017 at 21:27

Gst on service

Dear experts .
I am Engineering contractor from MH.
I got order from AP firm to do the erection work of machines at MH. AP firm sub contract me.
AP firm is not registered in MH.
For me place of supply state is MH
My registered place is in MH
Service provided in MH
Now I want to make a Tax Invoice to AP firm , what Will be tax ,IGST or CGST SGST,. Please reply ASAP

Answer now

Sonal
24 December 2017 at 13:15

Late fees

Hi All

In the month of december I am filing GSTR3B return for the month of september. Whether late fees would be applicable? If applicable, what is the method of calculation?

Govt has notified that for aug and sep no late fees will be there for 3B.

Answer now