if u/s 54 capital gain is used into the purchase/construction the house within 2/3 year then capital gain exempted.
my que. is if client situation as of now is that he has complete 3 year in construction but till date construction is continue and 80% down payment given to the builder by client on till date. so in this situation capital gain withdrawn? if yes than how much?
thanks.
This Query has 19 replies
Dear personnel, Can a loss of house property be first set off from long term gain or there is any priority to set off the loss from any other head?
For ex- loss from house property 200000
long term capital gain 300000
salary 400000.
Is there any priorty among salary of long term capital gain?
This Query has 8 replies
HOW CAN A ASSESSEE FILE RETURN FOR A.Y. 2011-12 WHO IS TAX PAYER ON THAT A.Y.
I have been allotted one built-up independent house by Greater Noida Industrial Development Authority in the month of December, 2012. The cost of the house was declared by the Authority Rs.52,60,000/-. I took home loan from SBI and deposited the whole payment in the month of March, 2013. But Registration of Lease-deed was made on 6th June, 2013.
Now I want to know whether Section 194ia is applicable to me or not. Was I liable to deduct TDS before making payment to Authority or not? Please guide me.
Dear Sirs,
My mother expired a month ago and I have to file her Income Tax Return for FY 2013-14 (AY 2014-15). However, for filing the Return, I must be registered as a legal heir on the Income Tax Website.
To register as legal heir, the main document required is a "Legal Heir Certificate". I need a "Legal Heir Certificate" only for filing of Income Tax Return. Kindly guide me as to the easiest procedure to obtain this legal heir certificate in Mumbai.
Secondly, we are 4 children and the other 3 do not have any objection to my obtaining the said certificate.
Your guidance will be highly appreciated. Thanks.
How to reduce our profit in company books if profit is more then 5 core on the end of financial year............
How to submit returns in Compu Tax Software without using IFSC Code, if IFSC Code not available of Chhattisgarh Gramin Bank, Champa.
Hai experts.....
this is Srinivas ,i have a small doubt regarding capital gain exemption under section 54F.
i.e If Assessee who have sold commercial house property for 2 crores, Has purchase residential house property of value 1.2 crores in the name of his Son,
Is he eligible to claim any exemption Under section 54F
This Query has 7 replies
sir
While reset password an error show this user id does not exit(pan CTKPK3141H)please solve this problem
Wanted to know about EPF and ESI. Who will liable for EPF and ESI and criteria for the same.
Certification Course on GSTR-3B Reconciliation with GSTR-2B through AI Tools
Capital gain withdrawn or not?