I want to submit GSTR 1 ,nil return but while submitting it is showing error as you have no summary to submit GSTR1. Now what should I do?
Hi sir/mam,
i have to revise my DVAT return for the april to june 2017 qtr with increasing sales value which will create liability to pay output tax, should i just normally go to DVAT & deposit required tax & revise the return as still there is option on the website to do the same. Or do i need to make any treatment of above in GST other than mentioning it in GSTR-1 as turnover of previous quarter.
Dear Sir/Madam I have a civil contractor proprietorship firm in haryana. I have registered it VAT for purchasing cement against c form. I have filed all my c form return timely through CA. I migrated my firm to gst after gst implementation. I have purchased cement in month of June. Now my question is that which return will be filed against material which I have purchased in June. Thanks
D/SIR
DUE TO PREVIOUS YEAR LOSS
OUR VAT CARRY FORWARD AMT IS MORE THAN
OUR JUNE-17 CLOSING STOCK'S VAT TOTAL AMT
PLS GUIDE FOR SUBITION TRANS-1 IN GST.
NOW WHAT CAN I DO.
PLS GUIDE ME.
Sir my commercial rental income is around 6 lakhs per annum. Other than that I have income sources of -Interest from fixed deposits and Wind mills - power generation aggregate crossing 1 crore per annum (Both of which comes under GST EXEMPTED LIST)will I still be liable to get registered under GST OR NOT?
when would i claim input credit of purchase?In month when i receive the goods or in month when i pay for those goods
Hi, as part of trading activity we have made a sale to the customer in South Africa (transaction took place before GST). The customer made payment in USD from SA to India. But the material was handed over to the customer in our office in Hyderabad, Telangana state. Since the ownership of material was transferred "ex-works", we had considered the transaction as domestic sale and charged VAT. We have received different opinions from different professionals that, what we had done was correct treating the transaction as domestic sale. Some professionals formed an opinion that, transaction should have been recorded as as an Export sale. We are confused, please advise.
Situation: trader wasn't liable to take registration under earlier laws and does not posses any taxable invoice towards stock in hand as on 30.6.17.Q.1.can he avail credit of 40 of cgst on its output liability Q.2. Gst payment and 3B return for July month be made after taking into consideration the trans provisions?
If a registered Dealer decides to consume his own product and which he has already paid VAT then he is eligible for refund? and if yes which under section.
we have purchase material from banglore vendor on 24 March 2017 at CST 14.5% But at the time finalisation of order we agree that we will pay 2% against c form Question is billing is done in march and current month is Aug. If i am asking client to raise the revise invoice and do the revise return but client tell us that revise return is not possible. Kindly give suggestions revise return can be possible in karnataka if yes what is procedure can we go 14.5% to 2% tax regime
GSTR1