In order to apply for membership number, whether we should complete advanced itt and gmcs II ? or can we do the advanced Itt after filing form 2 to icai ?(Because in form 2 and all websites, it is mentioned that we can apply after passing exam+ complete articleship+ complete gmcs. Nothing is mentioned about advanced itt)
Hello guys My friend couldn't clear CA CPT by 25 marks He asked me whether Interviewers at big 4 or any accounting firm ask our CPT attempts or will our job opportunities be affected.I really don't know what I should answer to his questionSo I thought its better to ask in this platform.
i am shailesh rabari.
i completed b.com and MBA FINANCE ,
right now i am working in SYNDICATE BANK as A CLERK.
IS ANY PART TIME BUSINESS OR WORK WHICH CAN I CARRY AFTER MY JOB SO THAT I CAN USE MY KNOWLEDGE OF ACCOUNTING OR INCOME TAX...
KINDLEY GUIDE ME FOR CARRIER......
I qualified in Nov-09. Thereafter worked in a CA firm for 10 months. Then joined a industry in which owner is past president of our ICAI.
Surprisingly Balance Sheet is signed by them with very carelessness even Fixed Asset figures are negative.
Owner is bound with old staff if 2+2=5 is written then no matter it is signed.
No exposure obtained after joining in this organisation.
Presently earning 37k per month don't know what to do
I have done articleship but i am not satisfied at all. its almost nil for me.
I know its my biggest mistake
So I want to know what career options I can choose, in which field i must go so that my articlship experience doesn't count much
Like I can go for teaching, go fo GST(since new)
i think that In these i can manage little better
Its common issue if we do training at small level firm in a small city and want to go for some big job, because at such articleships we dont that exposure at all. All we get is basic taxation and audit and accounting ( and all know the reality of audit)
So please Help me
I am a member of ICAI. I have successfully finished my Chartered Accountant course in May 2013 along with required Internship Training of 3.5 years. I have 1.5 years post qualification experience in Indirect Taxation. I have also finished my post graduation (Masters in commerce) from Mumbai University with first class. Am I eligible to apply for CPA Australia's membership ? whether I need to have complete 5 years experience before applying? Whether post graduation degree from Mumbai University is recognised as equivalent bechlor degree from Australian University?
i m a IPCC Student appeared for the exam in may 17. i am interested in knowing which are good firms for articleship in thane n Mulund area a decent midsize firm. i tried searching some but there are not more than one or two names and i really have no idea about which one is good. so i need some suggestions. also I want to know what are the disadvantages of doing articleship from a big four firms
hi, i was a CA student and cleared till PCC - Group 1 during 2013, then due to some financial and family problem i coudnt continue my studies. I would like to start my career again, is it possible for me to start it from IPCC group 2 or do i need to start all over again from the very beginning. please guide me
Hello Sirs, I am Diwakar. I have completed B.E and MBA. Worked in IT. I don't like this field. Want to change the field. I am interested in doing CA. I am 25 years old. Heard that new revised international version of CA syllabus is going to come on july 1. I want to know that am i eligible for doing CA at this age? and when will the books for new syllabus come for online purchase? I am from tamilnadu staying in Bangalore. Do i need to know the local language or english is sufficient for doing articleship in bangalore? kindly advice. Thanks
Hi Experts,.
I'm a CA final student. I've finished articleship 2years back. The firm where i did my articleship did only statutory audits. I don't have confidence in my knowledge, but i want to learn and obtain practical experience in personal taxation, investment analysis, accounting jobs etc. Part time, for 3mnths till exams. Can you advice me how to approach getting such a learning experience? I don't know who to approach & I'm afraid no one would like to hire me considering my knowledge, experience n part time contract requirements
Membership number related