Vijay vernekar
11 November 2009 at 03:08

CA & CS

Hi.. I am a student of IPCC C.A. I have seen many people do CA and CS togethere. Even I was thinking of doing it, if it would do any good. I would therefore like to know what is the advantage of doing both the courses together??? We only get to practice only one right?? So does it help in getting a better Job after CA completion or what?

PLEASE tell me the main reason why people do it and is it a plus point if I go for a job in a company after CA completion??

Lalit Sen
10 November 2009 at 21:48

Course

I am an Accountant in a firm
i am 12th passed out in arts subject
i have no addtional degree & diploma in accounts. but i have good experiance in accounts & income tax because i am working with CA 4 year

please give me suggesion for any course

10 November 2009 at 19:04

Change in industry

Hello Experts,

I am working in manufacturing and processing industry as a chief accountant in Oman and i am preparing for my CA Final.

Is it possible to change the profession from accountant to auditor now.

If yes, what will be my salary.

Can any one guide me on this.

10 November 2009 at 18:11

supplementing the skills further

Hai everybody!!

I am a 37 years old cost accountant working with a reputed manufacturing company. I solict advice on ways to further augment my knowledge/skills either by pursuing further studies or otherwise. Any useful courses which I may pursue which will improve my versatality or add further value. Please guide me on this.(May not be possible for me to pursue any full time courses i.e by attending regular college etc)

10 November 2009 at 18:03

career path

I qulified in Nov 06 & have been working since Jan 2007 into Corporate finance.

I have realised that my interest lies in Internal Audit and Risk analysis & I want to focus on Internal Audit and Risk analysis.

My problem is that since I do not have any Audit experience I have to start as a fresher in Audit although I have almost 3 years post qualification experience.

Pls suggest as to what should be my career path now.

10 November 2009 at 02:15

Work from home

I am a qualified chartered accountant who is based in Pune.. I have passed CA in 1999 I would like to work from home on part time basis. Can anybody provide me any option.

^^^ AJIT ^^^
08 November 2009 at 23:51

Practice as CS and Cost Accountant

Can a person practice in more than one profession as Company Secretary as well as a Cost Accountant at the same time in case he possesses requisite qualifications in both the fields i.e. CS and CWA respectively?

Yajuvendra Rawat
07 November 2009 at 22:06

Professional Course

Dear Sir & Friends, i have completed my graduation and i am working as an internal auditor in a reputed Jewellery manufacturing company. My overall experience in accounts field is 7 years. I am interested in doing a professional course which will be very useful for me in the long run. Please tell me what course should i do (apart from CA & CS) which will be very useful financially as well as professionaly. Please help me

CA Tapan Das
05 November 2009 at 17:28

Persuing CS

Can anyone please tell me what papers are exempted for a Chartered Accountant who wants to pursue CS course?

SRINIVAS LANKA
03 November 2009 at 20:02

CST Act

I am working as an accountant in private organisation, our unit is manufacturing of GAS VIGIL ALARMS and for the financial year 2007-08 we charged the cst @ 4% WITH C-FORM to OUTSIDE ANDHRA PRADESH dealers as per CST Act. Now the customer did not issued the C-form. Then how much rate of cst is 4% or 12.5% is liable to department ? please suggest me