10 March 2010 at 19:48

Coaching

Sir

As per CA Regulations,practising CA is generally permitted to take private coaching for maximum of 25 hours in a week.So if practising CA intends to open private coaching centre whether it is necessary to intimate ICAI Plz reply Thanks

10 March 2010 at 14:05

ICWA

I want to do icwa. i have completed b.com (P). PLEASE REPLY WHAT I HAVE TO DO.

MUNESHK@HOTMAIL.COM

ashay
09 March 2010 at 22:18

other option

is ca the only course offered by icai. i want a list of courses offered by institute . i would like to get your suggestion about which one is the best from future prospects please reply as soon as possible

CA Subodh
09 March 2010 at 19:06

practice with employment

can a ca holding c.o.p. & also in employment with a c.a. firm, perform audit/certification work?

Mahesh Bansal
09 March 2010 at 17:52

How to apply?

I have cleared CA Final in June 2010 attempt. My industrial training is going to complete on 1st July 2010. The next campus by ICAI will be held in Aug-Sept. 2010. So, I want to start applying for the jobs right now. Please suggest on following:
1) Should i apply only after completion of my training?
2) How to apply in Big companies like PepsiCo, ITC, Wipro, IOC, etc... including big CA Firms?
3) Right now i am recieving job alerts from Naukri.com. Should i also reply to those?

Please suggest.

Mahesh C. Bansal

08 March 2010 at 21:39

is math mandatory

is maths mandatory in +2 for entrance in c.a.

Hi guys..

I appeared for CA Final first attempt in June 09... I cleared my first group but wasnt able to clear the second one and failed miserably in second..

Then in November 09 also, i failed in the second grp with a big margin.. Due to office in september, i has very less time and also the biggest factor is i did self study as there are no quality classes available in my town

Now, i m going to give my second grp this May.. It will be my third attempt..

But the thing that keeps haunting me all the time is, whether i'll pass this time, will i get a job??

I know, it is simply waste of time and mental strength at this time to think such things.. It'll just depress me more.. But i can see so many of my frnds who are first attempt chartered but still cant find a job for 5-6 months..

M really worried for myself as i had many ambitions.. Feels lyk all i shattered nw..

Pls tell me, is it possible for a third timer to get a good opening?? Do i have any chance in any of the Big 4 or big corporate houses?

And in addition, i've already cleared my CS Final...

Tell me.. is there anyone here who has such number of attempts and still got managed to be placed in Big 4 or good corporation??? Please i'll get a lotttt of motivation from such success stories..

mahrukh mir
08 March 2010 at 17:31

help

please answer my few queries. 1. Can one do ca and bcom together simultaneously and if yes, then how? 2. What course of b.com should one opt for correspondence or regular? 3. Do backward certificates(obc) help at any level of ca. Kindly reply in detail. That will be your most kindness.

jim

Sir, I am a doctor by profession and am planning to quit my profession for the following reasons.
1)Its really depressing working for long hours in a hospital seeing people suffer. Agreed i am helping people get out of suffering but i cant bear to see myself suffer.
2)Except for the top docs who earn may be rs 1 lac per month starting salary or about 5 lacs per month after 10+ years of experience and that too only in surgical field, The other doctors make about 30000 initially and peak at about 1.5 lacs after 10+ yrs experience. But i got unofficial info that starting salary for CA is 50000 per month for all CAs and peak starting salary for CA starting as we read today ET is about 5 lac pm.
3)I always loved reading balance sheets, ET. I have my own portfolio which i have managed about 80% pa returns averaged over 8 yrs..

I am only a little sceptical about the job security in CA versus doctors.
Kindly requesting all to guide me and correct my above thoughts..

Dr Jim

mahrukh mir
07 March 2010 at 17:06

ca with b.com???

should i do b.com regular or b.com correspondence with ca??? Is it of any use if i'll indulge in practice later on?