CA munna singh
19 February 2013 at 18:30

Regarding warehousing interest

what is rate of interest on warehoused goods kept beyond the period?

my client is a manufacturing concern then what will be warehousing period for it?

munna.

Amol
19 February 2013 at 15:56

Post export epcg duty credit scrip

Can anybody tell post export epcg duty credit scrip exactly what is?

what will be the benefits?

RAMESH VENKATESAN
19 February 2013 at 13:53

Import of used machinery

Kindly help me the following.

Procedure for Import of used machinery from China to Chennai.

1) Procedure to import used machinery.
2) What are all the documents required?
3) Rate of duty

Thanks in Advance.

CA AMIT SHARMA
19 February 2013 at 12:16

Public warehouse

HELLO...
WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE FOR OBTAINING A PUBLIC WAREHOUSE UNDER CUSTOMS AND DOCUMENTS REQUIRED?
CAN WE APPLY IT ONLINE ?

CA munna singh
18 February 2013 at 19:24

Regarding credit on sad

in which case credit on SAD only 50% will be taken?

Munna.

Naresh Singrakhia
17 February 2013 at 16:58

Selling capital goods from sez

We had imported an equipment as capital goods into SEZ by availing customs duty benefit. Now we want to sell this equipment to one of our sister concern company located in USA.
So now at time of export, is there any levy or duty to be paid to Customs? Please confirm and also explain the procedure.

Naresh Singrakhia

17 February 2013 at 16:26

Export procedure

I want to know the complete procedure for the set up of a export business of readymade garments Plz you help me in the same.

veera
17 February 2013 at 13:18

Dta sales by eou at jobworker site

An EOU importing goods and sends it to jobworker site, after processing the goods ,EOU exports the goods. In this process scrap generated at job worker site and the same sold at job worker site or EOU site to DTA through A.P. VAT or CST. Please guide me on following queries...

1.Any duration limits applicable regarding the processing at job worker site and whether any standard input output ratio applicable
2. whether exempted import duty (EOU) again liable to be imposed on DTA sale of scrap.
3.If applicable ,whether main good rate applicable or scrap rate applicable and date of duty applicable and exchange rate applicable

Pankaj Joshi
16 February 2013 at 18:26

Sale from custom area ?

Assessee is registered under DVAT and it imports some articles from outside India to sell these products in India. Does he sell these goods directly from the custom station in India to other parts of India without obtaining separate registration under the VAT laws of the respective state where custom station falls.

15 February 2013 at 15:38

Tools to be import under epcg

We want to import new tools from under EPCG. It will installed at our supplier end. But from the said tools those products manufactured same will be sold in India only, as of now no any projections of exports.

But finished product description will be the same as per our other export product. So exporting different product we can complete Export Obligation easily. But no any nexus between tools & export product.

In the above situation can we avail EPCG benefit? Can we close said license successfully without any obligation from any government authority?

Please confirm.