i want to business code for gruh udhyog income
and which itr is prefer

SEEMA MALHOTRA

23 August 2021 at 10:28

TDS ON GARDENING

Hello

Is TDS applicable on gardening services and under which section.

Please advise.

Seema

Vinod

22 August 2021 at 13:03

AS26- SFT 005 Term Deposit

I am not a income tax payee.

During financial year I renewed and partially made fresh FDRs Total amount Rs 13 lacs. All amounts are transferred from old FDR or SB

The amount is being shown in AS26 form as SFT by bank. The interest earned is also being correctly reported.
Should I file income tax return

TARAK KUMAR ROY

22 August 2021 at 12:22

ROW TO BE ADDED IN CG

I have LTCG of M/F and Share, and STCG of M/F and Share. So, I need 4 items in ITR-3 or ITR-2 but there are 2 such items to fill-up. How can I add more row on those transactions in new IT portal? Previously, you asked me to search left hand side in CG sheet but there is no such in the portal. Kindly send me your direction. Regards, Tarak Kumar Roy

Nageshwara Rao Ayalasomayajula

22 August 2021 at 11:52

Deemed to be received

I have deposited 3 lakhs in a co op bank for 1 year from 18-8-20 to 17-8-21. In 26 AS the co op bank has shown interest from 17-08-20 to 31-3-21 as paid to me in 26 AS. I was made to account the amount as received in the returns for assessment year 21-22 though I had received the amount on 17-8-21 along the principle on maturity. Please advice me what to do and is it standard practice to show the amount as paid with out paying.

Nageswara rao

anurag

In case of contribution of VPF above 2.5 lakh after april 2021, only interest or interest plus maturity is taxable:
1. Whether only interest earned over the contribution above 2.5 lakh is taxable or
2. Alongwith interest maturity will also be taxable

lalit kumar saini

21 August 2021 at 18:58

Credit of withholding Tax

One of my foreign subsidiary make full payment against invoice raised by our complany. And deposit withholding tax to Saudi arabia government from its own pocket. They issue certificate of withholding tax from tax authorities of zakat and tax. Now can we claim input of withholding tax in any way in my ITR ? And what other supporting documents required for the said purpose?

Harshad Khona

20 August 2021 at 19:03

Long term equity capital gains

While filling table for gains for purchases before 31/01/2018.
In the table. 1st column it calls for entering date of acquisitions all transaction. If Mutual fund has 100 entries than how to make these 100 entries without error.

Pl help by your valuable remedy.

aakruti nirmiti

20 August 2021 at 12:59

ITR FORM for TDS U/s 194JB

If TDS is deducted in 194 JB, which income tax form can be filled?

COTTONCANDY

asssessee received Rs. 12,00,000/- in F.Y. 2020-21 as compensation from national highway authority for compulsory acquisition of RURAL agricultural land.
the land is situated far from 20 kms from municipal corporation limit.
no tds is deducted by national highway of authority for the same.

Does assessee require to file return and if yes, how to show this compensation in the return?

20 September 2026
Semi Qualified CA

Navin & Associates

Mumbai

08 September 2026
Audit Executive