Ramesh

12 August 2013 at 12:09

Statutory audit limit

How many statutory audit can be conducted in a year by a Chartered Accountant. What is the limit for statutory audit in a year.

12 August 2013 at 12:08

Difference

hello,
Can anyone please tell me what is the difference between tax audit and statutory audit in practical life..??

Sushant Mahajan

12 August 2013 at 12:04

Giving notings in form 3cb-3cd point 18

Can anyone please tell me that in form 3CB-3CD Point no.18 that reads:

"Particulars of any payments made to persons specified under section 40A(2)(b)"

In this point, should we give details of payments made to each person specified under this section or we should just give details of payments that are dissallowed as per this section .i.e. these are not allowable as expenses?

Please reply.

12 August 2013 at 10:59

Tax audit

I have Client Having Turn over is 81 lacs and profit is less than as per sec. 44AD presumption bases so it is required to audit u/s 44AB whether the audit assignment is calculate for 45 audit limit for me?

RAJENDRA LODHA FCA

1. Whether Profit & Loss & Balance Sheet in PDF file should be singed by both client & cA and then to be uploaded or simply pdf directly created from computer is to be uploaded.?
2. Whether all the schedules or annexures of the balance sheet is to be attached or simply Profit & Loss and Balance sheet is sufficient.?

11 August 2013 at 23:02

Tds for sale below 1 cr

PROP SHIP RETAIL BUSINESS TOTAL SALE IS 96 LAC DURING THE F.Y. 2012-2013.
INTT PAID ON UNSECURED LOAN EXCEEDS RS. 100000.00 AND SALARY TO THE SAME PERSON EXCEEDS RS.200000.00
THE CASE IS NOT AUDITED.
NET INCOME IS BEING SHOWN @ 8.5%.
THE QUESTION IS: IS IT COMPULSORY TO DEDUCT TAX AT SOURCE .TDS IS TO BE MADE OR NOT.

This Query has 6 replies

11 August 2013 at 16:58

Format for appt of statutory auditors

format for appointment of statutory auditors

10 August 2013 at 17:31

Enquiry for articleship

HII FRIENDS... KINDLY SEND DETAILS OF GOOD MEDIUM SIZE AUDIT FIRMS IN INDORE TO START ARTICLESHIP WITH. IF POSSIBLE ALSO TELL WHETHER VACANCIES ARE THERE OR NOT.. THANKS IN ADVANCE

10 August 2013 at 14:08

Sec 44aa & 44ad

A Person Has Gross Receipts of Rs.40 Lacs from proprietorship business and
showing profits of Rs.3,26,000 and other(Personal) receipts of Rs.1 Lac (Interest).And having Saving (PPF) Of Rs.1 Lac.
Whether this person has to maintain books u/s 44AA and also need to get his accounts audited under any section or not ?

10 August 2013 at 11:33

Ledger scrutiny in tally

Dear Sir
Please guide me for internal audit procedures for hotel industry in both financial and non financial terms.

In tally, we generally check the purchase,sales,debtors and creditors scrutiny.please guide some other tally features or audit tools which can be useful for ledger scrutiny in tally.