One of My client being a Pvt Ltd.Co.is engaged in manufacturing activities & covered under Excise as well as Service tax Law.
Now query is whether Service Tax Paid on Fabrication work related to Erection & Installation of Plant & Machinery within Factory Premises which is debited to Plant & Machinery by considering as Capital Goods as per law can be taken as Input Cenvat Credit or not.
if a machinery is purchased at the end of the year, can we take 50% credit of excise in that financial year and 50% in subsequent year?
We are a New exciseable unit. We are using imported raw material only (paying duty 23% BCD+CVD+SAD) and sell goods in domestic market after charging ED(12.36%). we have lying big amount of accumlated cenvat credit of capital goods import, service tax on services taken during project time, Custom duty paid on Imported Raw mataerial.
As excise duty on finish goods (12.36%) is lower than Cenvat credit on Imported Raw material(CVD 12% SAD 5%)the already lying balance in cenvat account will continue to remain unutilise.
Can any body guide poosible solutions to this problem.
How to claim refund or utilise the credit balance.
Hallo Sir/Madam,
we are a merchant-Exporters we want to export our Pharmaceutical Drug with the cost of Approximately 1 Crore so we heard for this type of exports will be done through ARE-1 and CT1 Bond .
but we couldn't have a sufficient knowledge for these transaction so please Gide me about it as well as u know...............
and give me a brief procedure for these.
Thanks in Advance to Replier......
Hello All
What is the procedure to removal of excisable goods on the Budget Day. If we have stock in BSR then what should we do?
Please guide me
I Want to Know. Is the excise duty paid in cash or bank will be part of expenses in profit & loss account.
Gopal Chaturvedi
We are planing Clear of goods from the premises of Job worker.then which challan use for send the sami goods/raw mat at job worker place
Our goods are rejected at our customer end, goods are not in position to send back to us, hence customer has sent us debit note for the rejected goods, since , they are not availing cenvat, not paying duty on removals, My curry is, can we take back cenvat credit against above debit note? which was included in our invoice.
We have a factory where we perform manufacturing as well as trading but however our manufacturing is less then the prescribed limit of exemption under central excise act and our total turnover has crossed the limit of rs 4 crore i.e 50 lakhs is of manufacturing and 3.5 is of trading. So whether we are liable for registration under central excise act as per excise rules...... Kindly clarify me this its urgent
Chapter 39