Dinesh
06 September 2016 at 14:14

Cenvat credit of capital goods

our company purchase machinery. at the time we pay excise duty of Rs.600000 can i take full credit of whole amount. if yes please provide any notification

karthik kumar
04 September 2016 at 11:26

LUT validity

what is the validity of LUT ?

amit meena
03 September 2016 at 21:44

Chapter headings of 39232100

(1) I want to ask is PP bags falls under chapter heading 39232100? or not.

(2) As per notification no. 12/2015-CE dated 01.03.2015, following changes happen:

Sl.No. Tariff Heading Description of product Rate of duty
“148B 3923 21 00 Sacks and bags, other than for industrial use 15%
148C 3923 21 00 All goods, other than goods mentioned at Sl. No. 148B above 12.5% –
148D 3923 29 All goods 12.5%
-
Sir, I want to ask want is the meaning of other than industrial use here, if industry supply pp bags to Traders, consignment agents , then its falls other than industrial use??

03 September 2016 at 11:02

Cenvat credit of basic excise duty on sugar

Dear sir
I have some confusion of BED on sugar.
We are a pharmacy manufacturing company we purchase normal sugar for manufacturing of medicine and paying BED on sugar purchase.
so, con i book BED paid on sugar as cenvat credit for excise purpose .
please help me.

Thanking you

01 September 2016 at 11:26

Drawback

We are manufacturing unit of exercise books, registered with central excise. We avail cenvat facility & export under DFIA & rebate scheme.

Our question now is: We have procured raw materials i.e paper from uttrakhand mill which is exempted, for which we no credit is availed. We have prepared export documents under drawback scheme for which we wish to avail drawback Tariff. 482001(A). i.e with out availing cenvat & Rebate under rule 18.

We maintain common register for raw materials. Our excise officer is not allowing us in without availing facility. He says ARE-1 is not for consignment wise it for unit wise, As you are availing facility of CENVAT we have to declare as availing facility.

Please advise can we avail drawback 482001(A) or 482001(B)

Thanks & regards

Kamal Joshi

Aditya
31 August 2016 at 13:51

Rule 9 valuation rules 2000

How assessable value is determined when sale is made to related person then further sale is made to related person and afterwards its sold to unrelated person. Where 110 of COP is not applicable. If possible explan with an example.

Ritesh
30 August 2016 at 19:28

Ssi

SSI unit sell goods to SEZ is included in 150 lakhs limit or not??

Thanks in Advance

Munisami

we have R & D plant outside manufacturing unit, in that we paid rent to R & D plant, my query is we are eligible to avail cenvat credit rent paid to R & D plant outside manufacturing unit

If yes please provide notification * Case law

29 August 2016 at 10:05

Use our godown as a despatch depo

Dear Sir/Madam

We are a manufacturing unit of structural material, because of our heavy work load and lack of space, we are try to use our godown which is not in the same range but in same division, I would like to know if we want to store our excisable goods at our godown, and remove goods from our manufacturing unit without payment of duty, we pay duty when the goods remove finally from the godown, what is the procedure to do that, plz suggest

sachin sabale

New manufacturing company is starting. Excise registration also is obtain by company before starting of production. Company get First order to sale Rs.2 crore in single order. My question is, in this situation can company get benefit for not charges to excise up to basic exemption as per excise Act(i.e. 1.5 Cr). If company exceeding 1.5 crore turnover for this order, start to charge excise as per applicable rate. Company raised various bill in single order. Reply