Ankit Satia
05 January 2009 at 00:13

Wealth Tax

X, Karta of HUF, out of the HUF Funds an Asset of Rs. 50 lakhs each gifted to his nephew & niece on 1st Nov 2008. The coparceners of the HUF challenged the gifts and as a consequence gifts were held to be void.
Whether the asset of the amount of Rs. 1 crore is taxable as wealth of X HUF for the valuation date 31st March, 2009 or not? Who is liable to Pay Wealth Tax?

lokeshsood
04 January 2009 at 19:24

Capital gain Tax

My grandmother had aquired a built up property in 1965 worth Rs. 10,000/- only but she was a housewife at that time & payment was made by my grandfather. Now, the same property has been sold in the month of Jan. 2006 for Rs. 64 Lacs (all through cheque). Due to some family dispute, I had to file a civil suite against my grand mother claiming my share which was compromised in lok adalat at a consideration of Rs. 30 Lacs which grandmother had to give to me to withdraw the suit.30 Lacs were recd in a joint a/c of me and grandmother which I withdraw to buy self assets. Now please suggest about tax liability of my grandmother and for me also. Is money given to me i.e. 30 Lacs taxable for me?

Rishabh Mishra
04 January 2009 at 12:09

regarding repayment of home loans

hi can anyone help me to tell the procedure to be followed in repayment of a home loan which is taken from ICICI and want to transfer to the nationalised bank in the middle of the repayment period....what are the considerations which must be seen while effecting such a transfer...and whether it is recommendable or profitable or not....please reply me at rishabh_mishra35@yahoo.com

yogesh
03 January 2009 at 18:02

CPE Credit Hours

I am a CA not having COP. I have not completed 10 CPE credit hours in the calendar year 2008. I want to know the consequenses of the same. Also can I square off the position by having extra CPE Credit Hours in calendar year 2009?

Dharmesh

If a Person gets salary Rs.15000/- (In cash)p.m. What he should go for better Salary planning.
Also to save taxes.
Better Financial Planning like LIC,Shares,F.D.,Sbi PPF others.
Plz suggest.
Nothing But future Planning.

Amit
02 January 2009 at 18:18

Foreign Exchange Remittances

Hi Everyone,

When we get a foreign exchange remittance from oversea the banks usually provide a credit note stating the total amount (in Rupees) less bank charges. This amount is credited in the customer's account.

But being a customer of the bank, How can we verify that the amount credited was actually realized by the bank? They may credit less amount although they may have realized higher amount due to foreign exchange fluctuation.

Amit Salkar.
02 January 2009 at 17:01

Excel Functions VLookup & Hlookup

Can anybody forward me Excel functions like Vlookup & HLookup.

I am waiting for your reply.

Kamal sodhi
02 January 2009 at 13:57

TDS(provision and computation details)

please,anyone send me the details regarding detailed information of TDS provisions and computation?

CA Gaurav Rastogi
01 January 2009 at 17:49

PF and TDS deduction on Leave encashment

Do we need to deduct TDS and PF when we make provision for leave encashment at the year end when the co has or has not a policy of carry forwarding the eqarned leaves?

Gaurav Rastogi

Amol Katare
01 January 2009 at 16:21

Original Sales Bill

Plz, clerify me
when Sale Bill is called that it is original.

wheter Auditor is reqd to check the
Horizontal calculation in the Bill
e.g. Rate * QTY = Amt