J Kishore Kumar
02 December 2009 at 16:29

Gift Tax

If father who is holding shares in his demat account for more that one year transfers the shares as a gift to his children account(will it attract gift tax) and if children sell the shares immediately from their demat account will it attract any kind of capital gains tax.

ashish somani
02 December 2009 at 12:56

huf

huf kisi firm me partner ban sakta he kya ?
lwa or koi exp. se samjao

ANITA BHADRA

Dear Sir ,

My query is : -

An employee of Public Sector Company wish to deposit Rs 5,00,000/- as PF Contribution . Whether employer can accept the same . If Yes , what documents ( i.e PAN No. / declaration from employee etc) are required for the purpose .

CA Anita Bhadra

Vikram Singh Tanwar

Dear SIr or Madem,
This has reference to above subject,my self vikram Singh Tawer.I am working with a Private Limited Co.Where i Joined on 2nd Nov.2009,unforchunately there is sunday on 1st Nov.2009, that's why they are deducting salary of 1st Nov.2009 which is sunday.they said if you are in the company from 2nd son you can not take a benifit of sunday holiday.

Kindly tell me,what is the right Judgment for this issue. if i am appoint on monthly salary. is any rule mentioned for this thigs. my Mail Id-viccy123tawer@rediffmail.com
Please respond early on this email address. Because salary process is going on.

Thanking You

anuj jain
02 December 2009 at 04:46

Help

1.please explain who r the employees of statuory corporation and local authority with examples.

2. in entertainment allowance if any amount is reimbursed against any expenditure of guest of customers than it shall be fully exempted................please explain this clause i am not getting it

3. Income from salary xxxx

Add: income by way of allowances xxxx

Add: taxable value of perquisites xxxx

_______

Gross salary xxxx

_______

please tell me what is the meaning of income from salary here..........does salary includes basic ,da and commision? please tell me with examples

01 December 2009 at 22:08

Use of Other Designation

Dear Members,

Can a CA who has been giving his services to an organisation on retainership basis. Can he use any designation like Officiating Company Secretary or DGM etc. for their official purposes???

Thanks in anticipation.

Sudhir Mutha

01 December 2009 at 17:26

E 1 Sale

We have our head office in the state of Maharashtra & a branch office in the state of Orissa. For a customer in Orissa we want to do an E-1 sale by raising an invoice in the name of our branch office in Orissa as our buyer & customer as the consignee. Please let me know what would be the CST implication in this transaction.

CA Akash Agrawal
01 December 2009 at 15:52

audit limit

ceiling limit of CA for the Tax audit and Company audit under Income Tax Act and CA act

sudip mondal
01 December 2009 at 11:39

First name change in Pan Card

Someone change his First name through court by Affidavit, and then want to change the same in his PAN Card, but Income Tax want the Reason for changed name certified by gazetted officer.

can any one help me on this topic?

or some good reason that Department will accept easily..

please help

01 December 2009 at 11:37

Financial Management

What is Economic Value Added

ARTICLESHIP 27 June 2026
Article