We as employers have appointed some contractors who supply labour at our negotiated rates. The number of persons required vary on day to day basis. At the end of the month, the contractor raises a consolidated invoice on us.
I understand that we being the principal employer have to ensure that the contractor is depositing the PF.
In this regard I have the following queries:
1) How much amount has to be deposited by the Contractor as PF contribution.Assuming that the contractor has supplied only labour (manpower supply) and has raised an invoice of Rs. 10 lacs for the same.
2) How does the company ensure that the amount is deposited regularly by the contractor.
3) In case the contractor has defaulted, then what is the company's liability.
Sir
my query is
For Professional Tax Deduction consider salary income with Conveyance Allowance.
Conveyance Allowance add in Salary for Prof. Tax
What do you mean by depositing check in high value ?
Our queries are as under:-
1. We had registered a charge(form 8)with ROC against cash credit in 2006.The CC limit is renewed in 2009 and there is no change in terms and conditions of CC limit.Are we again required to reregister the charge already register in 2006.
2. Is it necessary to register a charge created for loan taken by company against personal property of director?
Pls suggest on the above two issues
I would like to know whether a Karta of HUF can give general power of attorney to an adult member/co-parceners of HUF.
Hi,,
I want to know folowing matters about professional tax?
1. To whome professional tax applicable? (e.g. Private Ltd., Partnership firm etc.)
2. If applicable to private limited then what are the criteria?
What is the due date for return & payment?
Whether annual or monthly or quarterly?
Also provide necessary matters to keep in mind for other entities as well?
Thank you.
What is the notice period to be served during probation
and what is the effect, if appointment letter has notice period of 2 months will the employee has to serve for 2 even if he is in probation.
kindly provide section or rules to support the answes
Is there any proposed increase in the municipal taxes on properties let out in mumbai
EPF Rules require the employer to maintain the Form 11 with them. Any inspecting officer / officer can ask to verify these forms if he deems necessary.
What is the penalty, etc. if the employer does not maintain the Form 11 with it?
I need a language for making the certificate of a proprietorship firm for capital induction from Proprietor during the year, to be provided to the bank for finance purpose
Contribution to Provident Fund