khyati

13 January 2014 at 15:40

Prelimin expenses

i have read in as that preliminary expenses have to be written off one shot. but until now we have studied that preliminary expenses have to be written off in 5 years

13 January 2014 at 15:22

How entry will be pass?.

If i (A Ltd) have paid product permission charges ( B Ltd.) on behalf of party (C Ltd) then what entry will be pass?

CA Deven

Can any one guide me regarding the accounting treatment of works contract.

Actually we have done the interior work in our office last week worth RS. 7,00,000/-.

kindly tell me should I need to charge as a fixed assets or as a revenue exp. as a repairs and maintenance.
If as a FA under which head.

Gurwinder Singh

13 January 2014 at 11:39

Exp.

i m working in a manufacturing co., i have a hotel bill of m.d. of the co., kindly guide where to debit this bill.

13 January 2014 at 10:52

Debt equity ratio

how to compute debt equity ratio and what to include i n shareholders equity?

MANESH WAGHMARE

12 January 2014 at 22:46

Esic applicability

As per the ESIC Act the person whose Earning / drawing greater than Rs 15,000 per month are excluded from the ESIC Act.

Suppose "A" Salary is 18,000/- but if his attendance in the month is 10 then his earning for the month will be Rs 5806.00/- then whether the ESIC is applicable or not to "A"?

Manesh Waghmare

madhup

12 January 2014 at 14:10

Free of cost

issue of spares , accessories items on free of cost , how to pass the accounting entries & some of parts issues under warranty & manufacturer wil reiumburse value of warranty parts. pls explain accounting procedure for parts issued under warranty & free of cost.

Dear Expert,

We are having import /export both.
Since to some of our import purchase parties we are paying them in $ only. My question to you is whether at the time of payment should I booked foreign exchange difference under AS -11 if rate of purchase is different then rate at the time of payment.

Dhananjay Singh

11 January 2014 at 21:42

Depreciation

please tell me about SLM and WDV method of depreciatio when we use slm method WDV vice versa

nupur

11 January 2014 at 19:30

Help

journal entries how to master accounts pl help