Assume that we have received Rs.10000 duplicate payment from our customer and we have inform them regarding duplicate payment and they may be Reduce/Adjust this duplicate payment in forthcoming payment. In such case where we put this amount in our books. Please advise on the same.
Shrinivas.
Dear Sir/Madam,
I wanted to know about how the income is treated in Equipment rental business like (renting of scissor lifts ,Boom Lifts ,Cranes).TDS charged under which section and limit of that and rate ,service tax charges if any ,.
and what appropriate name is to be given for the revenue of such busieness.
I Request to clarify my doubt.
In contract Bill, Service Provider Raising Invoice with 100% Service tax on 40% of Bill Value. in that case, as a service receiver what we need to do. whether we need to pay full amount of invoice value to vendor or 50% of service tax deduct from bill and pay to govt.
Please clarifiy.
S. SARGUNAN
Sr.Citizen Savings Scheme Icici Bank 2004 of Rs. 5 lacs..of an individual after his death that amount credited in Nominees A/c. In Tally in Nominees a/c under which head we have show..i.e. income under which head.
How to recognize listing fees paid in books of accounts. Whether to treat as capital expenditure or revenue expenditure?
hi,
Can anyone please explain what is the difference between allocable and un-allocable capital expenditure?
Hari
we have given our office building on rent .. can we claim dep on building ? under company act ? and income tax act ?
hello dear, if a dealer (consignee) sells the goods on consignment basis ( i.e. purchase from consignor against F- Form and then sold ) then my Query is :
1) What will be the accounting treatment in the books of consignee {pls explain me step by step accounting entries}
2) whether such purchase and sale on consignment basis will be included/counted in the turnover limit of Rs. 1 Crore for income tax Purpose ( if not , then why ? )
3)whether such purchase and sale on consignment basis will be included/counted In the sale tax return (As per Punjab VAT Act , if sale of these goods in punjab) (if not , then why ?)
4) Explain various types of consignment .
Thanks in advance................
how to change opening and closing stock without split a company and how to change the date of financial year if we will not split a company in tally erp 9
In AY 2013-14, a Company changes its accounting policy and adopts(though not mandatory) AS 30 . Due to aforesaid change(adoption of AS 30) the loss for the year under consideration increased. In view of the provisions of Section 145 of the Income Tax Act, whether the change in accounting policy(adoption AS 30), particularly loss occured due to change would be allowable for the computation of tax liablity or not.
Duplicate payment received