some vendors are giving printed bills e.g. ABC enterprise and when we ask them to pay by cheque they are asking to issue cheque in favour of any person name. Is it allowable from accounts and income tax point of view. I suppose that cheque should be issued in favour of what printed on letter head of bill and not on individual name except in cases of propreitorship. please reply
thanks in advance. quote income tax sections if possible
Dear Sir
We are Provided job work in pvt ltd co and our services turnover 25 Lac in a financial year
then we will need for GST regestration .
Hello I have appeared in CA final November 2016 exam. it was my 5th attempt, I am confident of clearing this time. I want to work in a big four company after qualifying, considering the number of attempts I took, will I get job in a big four? what additional qualification will be helpful for me in getting job?What preparation shall I do in this 1 month before result? please guide me.
dear sir,
below EPF annual statement during the F,Y,15-16 of an employee plz guide me what should be amount comes in balance sheet in investment head as ITR purpose .
O/balance employee 2000/-
O/balance employer 500/-
interest employee 200/-
interest employer 100/-
contrbn.employee 4000/-
contrbn.employer 3300/-
C/balance employee 6200/-
C/balance employer 3900/-
What would be the journal entries for expenses incurred on hotels and lodging for bank branch audit which is reimbursed?
Our company has purchased 2 swipe (pos machine). What would be accounting entry for this. swipe machine comes under fixed assest or not.
Please guide me .
if our company purchased a pump machine. which one is benefited for company point of view , take to fixed assets account or direct debited to p/l account
I have taken 2500 US Dollar from State Bank Of India and for the same bank has been debited the relvant amount from my partnership firm, like 2500X68 = 170,000/- and bank charged @ 50 rupaiya ...
So my question is what entry i have to do in my accounts books ..pls help..tks
A company is entering into an 8 year rent agreement for factory building. Monthly rent is payable. Stamp duty of 10Lacs, calculated as a percentage of average annual rent is paid on registration of rent agreement. Whether it is to be capitalised or treated as expense?
This Query has 6 replies
Why loss is to be shown in balance sheet as asset ? Kindly help me...pls
Name on bill letter head