28 June 2010 at 22:51

Passing Entries in Tally Urgent!!!

I am a fresher want to know how to pass journal entries in Tally 7.2, Tally 8.1, Tally 9 and Tally ERP versions on
Purchases and Sales.
Thanks for your cooperation.

Mohit Goyal
28 June 2010 at 17:08

Accounting Entry- for purchase

Accounting entry for recording purchase - for example goods receipt on 30th March 2010 whereas invoice received on 10th April. Please clarify when the purchase will be booked i.e on 30th March or 10th April?

28 June 2010 at 13:38

DEPRECIATION RATE

WHAT IS THE RATE OF DEPRECIATION ON TRACTOR AND MOTOR VEHICLE AS PER COMPANIES ACT AND AS PER INCOME TAX ACT.

Arun Iyer
28 June 2010 at 11:07

ACCOUNTS, ACCOUNTING, ACCOUNTANCY

DEAR ALL,

WHAT IS MEAN BY :-

1. ACCOUNTS
2. ACCOUNTING
3. ACCOUNTANCY
4. ACCOUNTING ENTRY

WITH THANKS

K A K

Arun Iyer
28 June 2010 at 11:05

INVENTORY VALUATION AND TECHNICAL

DEAR ALL,

METHOD OF VALUATION AND TECHNICAL AS PER
AS-2.

VALUATION IN WIP AND FG STATGE

WITH THANKS

K A K

Student
27 June 2010 at 23:48

MIS

Can some suggest me the areas/topics on which MIS reports are prepared?

Can you forward the format of few MIS reports?

have checked the files section....not much helpful.
pls help!!

kirti

sanjay
27 June 2010 at 18:14

cash or bank head

dear sir
please give me the accounting head like
peety cash e.g. Conveyance Exp. Staff Welfare
like all of accounts
peety cash, cash, sales, purchase,
direct or indirect exp or Income. or fixed assets

thanking you.

sonal
27 June 2010 at 14:10

AS-10 Fixed Assets

If an asset is sold at Rs.50lakhs whose cost details r not available since entire recording details relating to fixed assets have been destroyed...Wat will be its treatment???

27 June 2010 at 11:54

P&L

Why profit & Loss account is called so when there can be only profit or loss and not both

dear sir/ma'am
wanted to ask a query from surrender of shares(internal reconstruction)

situation1
creditors(=72000) claim shall be reduced to 50%, it is to settled by the issue of equity shares of rs10 each out of the shares surrendered(=500000)

situation2
Creditors(=300000) agree to reduce their claim by one-fifth in consideration of getting shares of rs35000 out of the shares surrendered(=270000)
Kindly give entries in both situation..

In the book the 1st entry is creditors a/c dr to cap reconstruction 72000
Whereas 2nd entry is creditors a/c dr to cap reconstruction60000

Here confusion is, in first entry we have credited capital reconstruction a/c with rs72000 i.e total amt but in 2nd situation its only the reduced amount?why so?

25 June 2026
Accounts & Taxation Executive

Dindukurthy & Associates

Hyderabad

MBA