INVESTMENTS SHOULD BE DISCLOSED AT COST OR MARKET VALUE WHICHEVER IS LOWER.
BUT PLEASE TELL ME HOW TO PRESENT 10 INVESTMENTS WHERE
IN CASE OF 5 INVEST. -- COST IS LOWER
IN CASE OF 5 INVEST. -- MARKET VALUE IS LOWER
please tell how to present as per AS -13 in "NOTES TO A/C"
Hello
IF a indian company invest in share application of a foriegn 70000$ but the co has not alloted any share therefore this money is refunded after 3-4 month but at that time there is exchange flactuation gain of Rs 300000/- .
please tell me what is the treatment of this entry as per Accounting Standers and also in income tax
Query:
A company carrying a business of establishing pipelines beneath the surface. It made a contract with another company to place the pipelines for which that company agreed to give a sum of Rs. 10 lakh. During initial stages company expected the total costs will be upto Rs. 5 lakh and the rest will be their profit.
At the time of digging the workers found a rocky surface coming in between of their site. Thus to destruct that, the company purchased dynamites due to which it went high on costs and the total cost came out to be Rs. 15 lakh. Because of which the company suffered a loss of Rs. 5 lakh for which the provision was not made by that company.
Will this be a prior period item or not?
I wanted to know the gratuity provision to be made in case of following
Company is in the business of manpower supply. so it has to take employees on its payroll. for those employees, company enters into an agreement with the customer that at the time of their retirement, if gratuity is payable then it will be fully reimbursed by that client. Now at the time of making provision as per AS 15, how the provision will be calculated. Company has to provide for its core employees which is ok. but for reimbursable part what treatment should be given in the accounts
RECENLTY MY CO. HAS RECEIVED DIVIDEND WARRENT ( DATED 09.07.10 ) OF RS. 22 FROM UBI EQ. SHARES DECLARED FOR THE YEAR 2009-10. MY BOOKS OF 2009-10 WILL HAVE AUDIT DATE AS AFTER 09.07.10. SHOULD I BOOK THE ACCURED DIVIDEND ( AS INCOME ) ENTRY IN F.Y. 2009-10 OR BOOK IT IN F.Y 2010-11.
PLEASE GUIDE ME?
I have taken on rent particular premises. Later I entered into a partnership. The firm so formed is carrying on its business on the premises taken on rent by me. Does it amount to subletting?
I hav got a part time job(accountant) in new established pvt. ltd. company whose main business is promoting and development of land with 2 directors with equal stakeholding.They have purchased around 45 acres land and are going to start its development.Plz tell me how to start accounting of this company.Actually I m a ca student and have got first time this type of work.plz help me what will be the requirements from my side.I m referring company law,Income tax books to know how to start.plz reply.
R / S,
please provide me Depreciation chart for the financial year 2009-2010 & 2010-2011. And all voucher entry effect on fixed assets of depreciation.
I have put this query sometime before too..but it is not being replied thats why i have again posted here because that question may not be viewable now by the experts.
Please tell me how i have to pass while entering in a Forward Contract and honouring that forward contract.
With regards,
Rajesh
AS-13