Dear Sir/Madam
Previous year 2020-21 We filed ITR under 44AD Profit 8% But in Financial year 2021-22 Assessment year 2022-23 Turnover is Rs.7300000/- and profit is 6.20% Can we go for tax audit if yes which section please suggest
We are an LLP organization. we have taken an office on rental basis. The rent charges is Rs. 15,000/- monthly. We make the payment of Rs. 8000/- as rent to the owner and balance of Rs.7000/- we make payment to his relative as consultation charges. How should I pass the entry for the same, should I consider Rs.7000/- paid as contract charges or consultancy charges, because my senior has advised me to consider the consultancy charges as contract charges.
Thanking you
Dear Expert,
let suppose I am Manufacturer of PVC Pipe. I appointed small dealers for sale of my product for that i kept Rs 20000 as refundable security deposit when they start work with me. Now i had opened a Master dealer in their area & i will bill to him & he will distribute the stock to small dealers.
Can i transfer the security deposit of Rs 20000 to Master dealer which is standing as liability in my books?
Please guide solution & process if yes..
One Proprietor issued the Travelling Reimbursement to one pvt ltd company value of Rs.40,000/- every month for visit to Pvt Ltd Customers for marketing purposes, he is just market a Pvt Ltd Company products by visiting to various customers, in this case 194 R is applicable to Proprietor, company has to deduct the TDS to him @ 10%, pls clarify.
Dear Experts, one of our company dealing in service sector. Accountant uses Tally as accounting software. He entered all the sale / purchase bill in journal entries in Tally as there is no need to maintain inventory. Are these entries okay or not as per Company's Act or Income Tax Act.
will income tax department disallow all the revenue just because of this (sales entry in journal in Tally).
Thanks in Advance
A person invested Rs.50000/- In January 2022. But still its not updated in Ais form. So can he need to shown Interest from Jan to March 22 in ITR or shown in January 2027 ( Whole interest) when it mature. Can A person Claim 80C deduction of RS.50000/-
also Post office Saving account interest also not reflect in Ais form So please suggest
The query is , A company name Infra is having a Project Green Venture, Receipts( Received in Infra a/c) and Payment( Paid through Infra a/c) entries related to Green Venture entered in Tally. Now the Management wants to move this Project and all transactions related to Green Venture in Pears Constructions. How can I do that?
Ex: Infra Closing balance is Rs. 1,50,000/- now I want to transfer this amount in Pears Contructions. Which under group should I Select for Pears and the same for Infra in Pears.
Please Help to sort out this issue.
Thankyou
Accounting group of preliminary expenses and journal entry of written of preliminary expenses. As
per new schedule of balance sheet.
How to convert 10k ltr LDO into kgs if density is 0.927
HELLO SIR MY FIRM IS PARTNERSHIP FIRM AND FEW DAYS BACK I BOUGHT A NEW CAR WITH PERSONAL (PARTNER) NAME. SIR SOME PAYMENT OF CAR WE PAID FROM FIRM BANK ACCOUNT AND SOME PAYMENT WE MADE THROUGH BANK LOAN. BUT BANK LOAN IS PARTNER NAME NOT FIRM NAME. HOW WE MADE ENTRY OF THE SAME IN OUR ACCOUNT BOOK. KINDLY CLEAR MY ISSUE EARLY AS POSSIBLE. SIR PLEASE TELL ME CAN I ENTER THIS CAR AS A FIXED ASSETS IN MY FIRM BOOKS ? IF YES PLEASE TELL ME HOW I CAN ADJUST PAYMENT IN DEALER ACCOUNT WHICH I PAID FROM MY FIRM BANK ACCOUNT AND THROUGH BANK LOAN ?
IDT LIVE Exam Oriented Batch | May 2026, Sept 2026 & Jan 2027
Profit less then 8%