Return

15 December 2014 I am a retired officer getting pension from the state Govt. I filed my e return for Assessment Year 2014-15 ( FY 2013-14 ) under 139 (1) And had received 143 (1) .Few day back I could know that my previous employer had paid me some arrears about 1 lacs which were due in 2005-06 with out deducting TDS and transferred to a/c which I never operated in last 3 years and had zero balance I had long time requested to close the account ,instead of closing they made this inactive and transferred the money .Kindly advice what to do.

15 December 2014 Pay the tax on arrear and revise your return u/s 139(5).

15 December 2014 Thanks
Since I have received 143 (1 ) it is not accepting upload.Can I include arrears income to AY 2015-16 return

15 December 2014 143 (1) is not completion of assessment. You can submit revised return u/s 139 (5).

Is there any demand in 143 (1)?

15 December 2014 No demand there was a refund of about 70,000( seventy thousands ) that I have received .Thanks

15 December 2014 Then take the said arrears in the return of next year.

15 December 2014 Thanks
Will I have to include interest on the income if yes how much.

15 December 2014 Just include the arrear amount.