29 May 2025
With aggregate turnover of more than 10 cr, and filing return every month. we forgot to fill the HSN wise summary of march 2025 return.
We got a mail from GST portal today, because of which we got to know of this mistake. The mail goes like this :
"With reference to the GSTR-1 filed by you for the tax period month 2025_03, it is noted that no entries have been declared in Table 12 of GSTR-1 (HSN-wise summary of outward supplies), whereas entries have been made in other Tables of GSTR-1 indicating non-zero outward supplies for the said tax period.
You may also be aware that w.e.f. 01.08.2022, taxpayers with AATO of more than Rs. 5 crores are required to report 6-digit HSN codes. [refer notification No. 78/2020-Central Tax dated 15.10.2020 and GSTN advisory dated 20.07.2022] Thus, it is requested that proper declaration of HSN-wise outward supplies be made in Table-12 of GSTR-1 in future to avoid any error. Correct HSN reporting is especially important for seamless taxpayer experience and avoiding inconvenience in filing returns, as few validations pertaining to declarations in Table 12 will be implemented soon in phases. For easy reference, the HSN codes are available for download on the GST portal under Services -> User Services -> Search HSN code. A drop-down and AI-aided Search facility has also been provided therein. In case any issues are observed, kindly raise a ticket on GST Self-Service Portal: https://selfservice.gstsystem.in/"
Can someone guide us, if this will create an issue in future, and how can we rectify it. The portal does not allow amendment to HSN summary anyways.