Abhishek Roy Choudhury
02 February 2018 at 22:58

Sec 234f of the it act

In order to ensure that return is filed within due date, it is proposed to insert a new section 234F in the Act to
provide that a fee for delay in furnishing of return shall be levied for assessment year 2018-19 and onwards in
a case where the return is not filed within the due dates specified for filing of return under sub-section (1) of
section 139. The proposed fee structure is as follows:—
􀀹 a fee of five thousand rupees 5000/- shall be payable, if the return is furnished after the due date
but on or before the 31st day of December of the assessment year;
􀀹 a fee of ten thousand rupees 10000/- shall be payable in any other case.
However, in a case where the total income does not exceed five lakh rupees, it is proposed that the fee
amount shall not exceed one thousand rupees.

My question is say the due date is 31st'July 2018 and if an assessee fails to file the return within 31st July'2018 and he file return in the month of August'2018 and his total income is below Rs. 5.00 Lacs then he has to pay Rs. 1000.00 as penalty. Please say whether am I wright or wrong.

Abhishek.

DILIP KUMAR
02 February 2018 at 22:41

Revise return....

Can I revise A.Y.2016-17 return after processing u/s 143(1) becoz of wrong income disclosed.... I want to file my return income 270000 but mistakely I filed only 61000 so I want to revise....

Sherry Matharoo
02 February 2018 at 22:34

Late fees not autopopulated

I have filed nil return (GSTR 1) for the month of Dec 2017 on 02.02.18. While filing GSTR 3B, late fees which is supposed to be auto calculated, is displayed as NIL. Whereas, the form itself generates a message of late filing fees to be submitted as soon as I open it. Also the late fees column is disabled, hence I am unable to fill the amount manually. Kindly help as the fees shall increase with every passing day.

Piyush
02 February 2018 at 21:03

Contact act

What is difference between cross offer and counter offer?

02 February 2018 at 20:34

Please reply

Question :
Printing Press of proprietorship firm is making Composite Bill in the name of customers consisting of Material and Printing charges in consolidated manner. i.e One single invoice amount.
- Whether the unit is to be treated as Manufacture or Works Contract work
- Whether the unit can apply for GST Registration as a Composite dealer. If not under which category it will apply for GST Registration.

Arjun G.

The situation is as follows: the shares of a public limited company are 100% owned by non-resident companies. The non-resident shareholders are all part of the same group, which is now implementing an internal restructuration. One of the shareholders will incorporate a new non-resident entity and contribute to its share capital in kind with the shares of the Indian public limited.

Question: how to organize under the CA 2013 the transfer of shares by one shareholder to another against shares of a newly incorporated entity? Would it be treated like a normal share transfer in India (in which case, what to put as consideration on the share transfer form?) ?

Thanks for your help and your views!

RAHUL SHARMA

where to show credit note issued to unregd small customers as there is no option in drop down in the unregd credit note table can i show by choosing b2c large option

02 February 2018 at 19:14

Income tax

Dear experts
Please clarify that telephone allowance is taxable or not??

Tausif ali
02 February 2018 at 18:17

Rectification of intimation u/s 143(1)

what to select in reasons for rectification of mistake in income tax return.....where i claimed relief u/s 89 but did not file form 10e, while filing return....now i filed 10e nd want to rectify it. Reasons 1 taxpayr correcting data for credit mismatch 2 taxpyr correcting data in rectifi. 3 no further data correct. required. Reprocess the case. ??

Vandna rana
02 February 2018 at 18:14

Sbilife - smart ulip(tax treatment)

Respected Sir,

I take a policy SBILIFE - Smart ULIP on 31.3.2010 and insurance premium 50000 per year and lock in period 3 years till 31.3.2012. And sum assured after 10 years RS 250000. I have Surrendered policy in f.y 2014-15. I did not taken any deduction u/s 80C any years. I received a notice for income tax department not filing of return for f.y 2014-15 regarding sale of equity share in recognized stock exchange. PLZ guide me what will be tax treatment related ULIP. Which ITR should be file and have salary income from govt department.

I shall be thankful to you