OF FURTHER DETAILS REQUIRED THAT CAN PARTNER INTRODUCED CASH 4 LAC IN DIFFERENT DATES (1 LAC ON EACH DATES)
I hv a query regarding accounting. In our company some employees get advance amount wide bank for their routine expenses & they are providing details of the same may be after 25/30 days. now the same employee gets salary amount in advance. now i have a question if i create a single Employee Advance a/c then how to bifurcate the same . also suggest if any other method is available. (Pl note that we don't want to make individual employee salary account ledger)
TIA
Mansi
A landlord who owns land which was let out for rent and the same is used for commercial purpose and for that he got Rs.14000 per month as shop rent from the tenant.
Further that landlord run a bakery business in which a total turnover of Rs.75,00,000 per year.
In that situation , Is he is liable to pay GST on rent received from the tenant?
Please give your valuable reply in this subject is highly appreciated.
Kindly help me on following issue.
For the FY 17-18, we have not opted for composition levy scheme.
However from FY 18-19, we want to opt for composition scheme. When we tried to do it from GST portal it shows the following message.
" The facility to Opt-In for Composition Levy (Form GST CMP-02) for Financial Year 2018-19 is disabled for now."
We want to opt for composition scheme so kindly suggest the process for the same.
Experts we purchase scrape and vendor deduct tcs on that bill . We have also sale scrape to our customer and we deduct tcs on our customers bill . Sir when we will deposit tcs . Then can we adjust the tcs amount.
Means suppose
Vendor deduct tcs 100
We deduct tcs on customer. 200
So when we will deposit TCS
then can we adjust tcs amount ie 100₹???
Suppose i have paid advance to purchase capital asset and that advance has been forfeited by seller. Now in the hands of seller it is taxable under other source but am i eligible to claim it as an expense?? If yes then under which section??
In the case of above what if advance is paid for material??
Dear Sirs,
We have registered GST as service. We decide to manufacturing and taking job orders as well as service. How can i add these activities intothe same GST? Please guide me.
D.Ravichandran
Ficus Consulting Services
Can a tax practitioner claim ITC on telephone charge,rent of room,salary given to computer operators ,purchase of computer,a.c installed in his room as he is paying gst @18% on his fees received from clients.
I Have filled all details in e spice form inc 33 same as spice form but following massage came every time at the time of check form-
" please reconfirm that all the information given in the form is as per company record"
please solve my query as tomorrow is last date of name reserved.
Dear all,
We are into Food and beverages business and as its given in GST that one in F&B Business can apply for Composition scheme resulting us to pay GST @5%, but no if we voluntarily want to switch over to regular dealer, then what would be the procedure for it and what would be the consequences with regards to unclaimed Input Tax Credits for purchase of raw material for food and other expenses incurred?
Any help would be great,
Thanks in Advance
Live Course on GSTR 9 & 9C for FY 24-25(Detailed discussions, FAQ, Case studies and Live demo of GSTR 9/9C on GST Portal)
269st section