As per SS 1 it is required circulating signed minutes to board members within 15 days of signing.
Can Board pass a resolution to exempt the circulation of Signed Board Minutes within 15 days of the signing? Pl. advise
sir,
I purchased 2 laptops on amazon and made bank payment.I returned 1 laptop and got refund for it.how do i record the return of laptop purchased.
Please suggest me treatment in GST for the following case.
We have received advance payment of Rs.3,95,000/- from our customer on 28-Sept-2017. & our turnover is below 1.5 crore. As per recommendations made by the GST Council in the 22nd meeting at New Delhi on 6th
October, 2017, it is said that the taxpayers whose aggregate turnover is upto 1.5 crore, need not pay gst on advance receipts but have to pay on supply of Goods.
My query is :- Whether this recommendation, published on 06-Oct-2017 will be applicable to advance receipts on 28-Sept-2017 or we have to pay GST with interest & penalties.
Please help me soon.
Suppose I secured exemption in 1 paper of Group 2 of CA Final May 2018. But, in November 2018 attempt, I did not appear (not even registered in exam form) for Group 2, then still 3 carried forwards will remain or it will get reduced to 2.
We are receiving the materials from abroad for repairing purpose. After repairing the materials, we re-export the same to the customer and they will remit the money into our bank account.
Now our banker informed that all these transaction shows in EDPMS as pending cases (Caution List) and asking us the cancel the shipping document.
What is the procedure to clear all these documents from EDPMS list as these transaction are not pure export?
Thanks in advance for your reply.
Respected Sir / Madam,
I have not filed Tran 1 , neither claimed credit related to same. Can i now file tran 1. ?
What should be action plan to avail the credit?
Thank You.
We booked a property in the name of “HUF” in 2010. My father is KARTA. Me and my mother is co-pa in HUF . The allotment letter was issued by the builder in the name of the “karta” and co-par.The BBA was signed by, both the members (karta and co-Par)Some of the payment was made to “Builder” from co-parc personal bank account.The property was purchased under CLP plan and in 2017 we received a possession letter from the “builder”and asked for the full and final payment. Later the purchaser (we)sell the said property.The balance payment of 5 to10 was made to “builder” by new owner. While considering the BBA and allotment letter The New purchaser made a payment in both the account 1. Karta 2. Co-parc. personal bank account Would you pls help me to make me understand how do we calculate the LTCG (if it’s there) in both the name (huf and co-parc)
I have two residential house x and y.out of which one "y" was purchased by me in year 2005 for 5 lacs.now this "y" property is sold for 56 lacs in year 2018.how can I save my long term capital gain tax..as already I have one residential house "x"..what are options available to save tax
Hi Expert,
Company has asked employee to leave organisation. But at the time his/her family was facing medical issue so company has decided to give 5 months salary with his/her Full n final and applicable taxes deducted by the employer.
Date of joining - 1.4.2017
Last date - 28.02.2018
In full n final salary was till July 2018.
So is there any way to claim some relief while filing income tax return for FY 2017-18. As I mentioned. five months advance salary was given with his/her full n final in case of medical emergency.
Hemant
Whether the following are capital or revenue expenditure
i) Paint of name of the company on machine.
ii) Repairs made to replace bolts which had dislodged during transit.
Live Course on GSTR 9 & 9C for FY 24-25(Detailed discussions, FAQ, Case studies and Live demo of GSTR 9/9C on GST Portal)
Secretarial standard