vinay Kumar
16 June 2018 at 15:59

Taxation

What is the treatment of Capital Goods under GST? Whether ITC of 100% can be availed or it should be write off for 5 years.Kindly suggest the treatment of ITC on Capital goods.

manisha
16 June 2018 at 15:46

Service tax

We are manufacturing company and we also provide service to our customer, .

We have service tax registration for the same. While filling service tax return we have shown all our details of Service (Provider) but we have not shown any details against service tax paid on RCM. (Receipt) ie GTA & Manpower supply.

Now Service tax officer asking why your have not show the same in service return

Please help us how to handle the same.

Ajay kumar

sir/mam ,if i have file return as gstr 1 in previous month against a party which is unregistered now how can i amend such invoice as registered against such party

Kumar Purohit
16 June 2018 at 15:16

Ca final switch over to new course

Dear expert

I have appeared for CA final exam (old course) two times

now I have registered for new course do I have to complete AICTISS (MCS&IT) before for appearing exams or I can do it after exams. I have completed ot/itt/Gmcs-1.

Plz guide

Dear All

I have closed Bank account which was provided in ITR filed for AY 2017-18.
My IT refund is on hold because this reason.

Please guide me how to change my Bank details & procedure for the same.

16 June 2018 at 15:09

Who can take itc (input tax credit)

Dear Sir/Madam,
1) "A" supplier raises taxable sale invoice on "B" (consignee).
2) On the taxable sale invoice, consignee and buyer ["C"] details are mentioned. GST number of "C" is also mentioned.
3) "B" (Consignee) makes payment to "A" (Supplier)
4) "B" (Consignee) also raises a debit note on "C" (buyer) without charging GST
On the basis of the above, please answer these question:
1) Whether "C" can avail ITC on the basis of A's invoice
2) Whether the practice of "B" of not charging GST is OK
Thanks in advance.

Vicky Shah
16 June 2018 at 15:00

Credit appraisal query

Hello everyone,

Wanted to ask one question :
While calculating Interest service coverage ratio and dscr for credit assessment, should we consider capitalised interest in denominator?
Suppose total interest is 100, of which 80 is capitalised, so net hit taken to my p & l is 20.
So while calculating iscr and dscr, in denominator should I consider 20 or entire 100, since payment made is for entire 100.

CRISIL suggests non - funded capitalised interest should be considered for iscr and dscr...

So wanted to know what is the industry practice with regard to capitalised interest for project finance cases and normal cases...

Pls guide

Link for CRISIL material : https://www.google.co.in/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.crisil.com/Ratings/Brochureware/RR_ASSES/CRISIL-Ratings-research-approach-to-financial-ratios_2013.pdf&ved=2ahUKEwj2iOGSis3bAhVIPo8KHYG2BCoQFjACegQICRAB&usg=AOvVaw3n9BHx0Oucfi7Y_mPAIEg0

Gurwinder Singh
16 June 2018 at 14:16

Rcm on accounting charges paid

dear expert

kindly clear rcm accounting service received by a registered person from unregistered is compulsory or its in daily limit of 5000.00 which is also extended till 30.06.18

thanks in advance

Manu Aggarwal

Hello all. Medical reimbursement received by a govt employee is taxable or not? Reimbursement Amount is Rs 300000. Hospital is approved by state govt. Is the same is covered under section 17 (2)?. Is the word maintained by govt. and approved by govt have the same meaning? kindly reply plz

I read section 17 (2) which are as follows

Expense incurred or reimbursed by the employer for the medical treatment of the employee or his family (spouse and children, dependent - parents, brothers and sisters) in any of the following hospital is not chargeable to tax in the hands of the employee:

a) Hospital maintained by the employer.

b) Hospital maintained by the Government or Local Authority or any other hospital approved by Central Government

c) Hospital approved by the Chief Commissioner having regard to the prescribed guidelines for treatment of the prescribed diseases.

2) Medical insurance premium paid or reimbursed by the employer is not chargeable to tax.

Mahadev
16 June 2018 at 12:10

Gst on margin

FOLLOWING QUESTION REGARDING MARGIN SCHEME UNDER GST

1.AT TIME REGISTRATION ,IS NEED TO TAKE REGISTRATION UNDER NORMAL SCHEME ??
2.AT TIME FILING GST RETURN HOW TO SHOW SALES AND PURCHASES??
A.MEANS IN GSTR3B WHAT IS TAXABLE VALUE (IE. MARGIN IS TAXABLE VALUE OR ACTUAL SALES VALUE)???
B.SAME FOR PURCHASES??