In the month of May 2018 I put wrong GSTN no in three invoices (Sales Invoices) and file to GSTR 1. That is why the original Party not shown in their GSTR2A. They pressure us to rectify the bill for the month of May2018.they told us to rectify in July GSTR1 Return. Sir I do not know how to correct the wrong GSTN no uploaded by me mistakely in GSTR 1. Pl Help
Is GST applicable on purchase & sale of Old books i.e second hand books???
If so whats the rate of tax ???
I am practicing chartred accountant since 2013 but unable to do work because of upsc preparation.Now i want come back to profession.So from where i should start.My dad having well established practice as gst taxation consultant.Advice me guys....i want to cover those missing 5 years with no updation or anything.I am thinking of join some audit firm for 8 to 9 months...But wanna to know scope of Ca in gst.
The capital subsidy which is given by State / Central Govt. is exempted from Income tax on what section under Income Tax Act.
We are Pvt Ltd Company. We purchased Luxury car (BMW) in name of our company. We paid Insurance for car. Now question are – 1.Is we get ITC for car purchase, Insurance premium paid or Car maintenance Expenses?
2nd question is, If my company plan to sell the car (BMW) Is GST is applicable on sale of car? what is the procedure to Sale of Used car in point of GST regim ?
Dear Expert,
At the time of incorporation of a Media and Production company, we have chosen the industrial activity code as " Other business services-74" in the SPICE form INC 32 . This was rejected and the form was given for re submission by ROC.
Kindly help us what should be the industrial code to be selected.
We have Toyota Corolla Altis (Luxury car)registered in my company name, now planning to sell the same. Is GST is applicable on sale of car?
But I am confused that some of expert said that No GST is applicable on sale of used car by a company or Firm (who is not involved in trading of cars as main business) and
Some of expert comments that GST is applicable GST is applicable @ 28% plus cess
As per schedule 1 of CGST Act , Permanent Disposal of business Assets will be treated as supply.
Sir now question is what is the rule of sale 2nd hand car in name of the company?
Hi, I have income from consultancy (Professional Engineering consultancy), equity delivery and intraday. What I thought was to declare my professional income under 44ada in presumptive income (in no account case section in itr 3) and intraday (not a income but a loss to carry forward to next years) as my business income accordingly in p&l statement. But to be safe as this was my first year with stocks investment/trading, i appointed a ca, who provided my professional consultancy income as Business(sales of services) and intraday losses as short term capital losses. What am i missing ? or was i wrong ? Kindly help if possible in order to understand this. Thanks in advance.
A private limited company took agricultural land on lease basis for conducting agricultural operations. The company sells the produce in the market and earns income through it. Will this income be treated as tax free income in the hands of the company.
I had secured exemption in SFM paper with 62 marks in Nov'17 and appeared for May'18 exams with remaining 3 subjects of group I. Now in May'18, I obtained 67 Marks in FR paper but couldn't clear the group. Please clarify that Is there any procedure to surrender the SFM marks of Nov'17 attempt and availing of FR marks of May'18 attempt.
Can I do so after giving an application to ICAI?
FR & Direct Tax (Regular Batch Combo) For May 26 & Onwards
Wrong gstn no in gstr1