TDS excemption certificate is received in the name of 'X' company. The name of 'x' is changed to 'A'. 'A' company has given the registration of change in name and also the old PAN number is continuing.
Whether the TDS excemption certificate issued in the name of 'X' will be applicable to 'A' also or TDS is to be recovered while making payment to 'A' company?
what materials will provide complete coverage of syllabus for group 1 in pe2
Whether a company having no branch offices at other states but employees working in those states should get sub-code in those states? If yes, what docs are required? and If no,how employees should claim benefit under ESI in their respective states?
Dear Sir/Madam,
I have following query, any one having knowledge can resolved it at earliest.
Question:- I am working in a BPO company providing service to a big UK Chartered Accountant firm. I want to know how should our company will raised bill, means including how much service tax. And thereafter how much TDS will UK firm deduct from our earning. What is procedure of refund of TDS from UK Income Tax Dept (HMRC Dept.)
Example:-Suppose we are providing a service of Rs 100 to UK Firm. How will we raise bill means including how much srvice tax. Thereafter how much we will get from UK firm after deducting TDS. What is procedure of getting refund of those TDS as we are procuring business with the help of a broker residing in UK.
If the labour charges paid during the year by a construction firm is Rs.50lacs & above.Wat would be the Tax implication & what are the documents to be maintained.Pls reply
Situation 1:
If a Male is earning Rs. 1,10,000 p.a from income from salary and has earned Rs. 1,00,000 from STCG(STT Paid) in the financial year 2007-2008 and will get deduction of Rs. 1,00,000 from 80(C).Income would be excempt from any taxation or not???
Situation 2:
If someone is earning Rs. 1,10,000 p.a from income from salary and has earned Rs. 2,00,000 from STCG(STT Paid) in the financial year 2007-2008 and will get deduction of Rs. 1,00,000 from 80(C).How would the tax be calculated in this case??
Does anyone have a format for MIS reporting??
SHILPA
Re: Clarification
Facts of the case
Treatment of Charges filed by Transferor Company (say A Ltd.) upon its amalgamation with Transferee Company (say B Ltd.)
A Ltd. got amalgamated with B. Ltd. vide amalgamation order dt. 1.12.2006.
A Ltd. had earlier filed some charges which are still appearing under its CIN, even after amalgamation
A Ltd. does not have any signatory registered for signing and e-filing any documents
The charges created by A Ltd. needs to be satisfied.
By virtue of amalgamation order, all assets and liabilities of A Ltd. got transferred to B. Ltd.
Queries:-
1. Do the charges created by A. Ltd. automatically get transferred to B. Ltd. by virtue of the amalgamation order of the Court.
2. If not, what should be done in order to transfer the charges from the CIN of A Ltd. to that of B Ltd. so that B. Ltd. can make arrangements for their satisfaction?
3. In case any document is to be filed under the CIN of A Ltd., who is going to sign the same keeping in view that fact that A. Ltd. does not have any signatory registered for signing and e-filing any documents?
4. What is the time limit within which, documents if any, are to be filed for effecting this transfer? In case of delay, if any, what is to be done?
Kindly provide your valued advice to me at sundeep111@yahoo.com
Sundeep Jhunjhunwala
A client wants to import telecom towers from china to india and sell in india to various telecom operators.
What will be the customs formalities.
What are are various taxes and duties applicable on import from china to india of telecom towers.What are thier rates . At what amount / value those will be charged.
hi !
all
plz advise me on the following matter:
my company reimburse conveyance expenses of residence to factory every month.
whether it is taxable? and if yes under which section of I.TAX ACT and in which hand employee or employer?
rakesh kumar
TDS Excemption